OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Pro | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | December 2024 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2780 × 1264 | 2800 × 1272 (better) |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch | 450 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 144 Hz (better) |
| Peak brightness | 4,500 nits (better) | 1,400 nits |
| Display type | Flat 8T LTPO OLED (maker overview), 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; 93.9% screen-to-body ratio and 10-bit colour | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical maximum 800 nits normal full-screen, 1,600 nits triggered full-screen and 4,500 nits peak; peak is a separate condition | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 100% DCI-P3 in listed colour modes; always-on display and local adaptive refresh. 2160 Hz PWM with three-pulse or one-pulse dimming and an alternative DC-like mode. X2 luminous material and Display P2 chip; overview shows Dolby Vision, HDR10+, ZREAL and HDR Vivid | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
| CPU | 3 nm, eight cores (two prime and six performance); specification table rounds maximum to 4.3 GHz while overview states 4.32 GHz | 3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 830 at 1.1 GHz | Immortalis G925 MC12 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek APU890 |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; ZOL’s LPDDR5T wording differs from exact maker specification | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations; launch ceramic special edition offered 16/512 and 16/1024 | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | Maker 天工散热 Elite dual vapour-chamber construction with three-dimensional capillary channels, graphite and thermal gel. Overview explicitly distinguishes Ace 5 and Pro cooling; no standard-model VC area transferred | Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view; fixed focus | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 24 mm equivalent, five-element lens and fixed focus; exact maker table does not identify sensor | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video |
| Video recording | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; cinema 4K 30, time-lapse 4K/1080p 30 and multi-view 1080p 30 | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported |
| Front video | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing enabled by default | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view |
| Camera features | 2 MP macro camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens and fixed focus. Rear JPG/HEIF/RAW, front JPG/HEIF; single-colour-temperature LED flash and flicker sensor. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, macro, tilt-shift and AI editing/live-photo modes | Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,100 mAh | 6,700 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W | Up to 100 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable dual cells in series: 3,050 mAh at 7.66 V typical, equivalent to 6,100 mAh at 3.83 V; 23.37 Wh. Rated 2,970 mAh at 7.66 V, equivalent to 5,940 mAh at 3.83 V; 22.76 Wh. SUPERVOOC S management chip | Non-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC and 100 W UFCS with an OPPO-certified charger; other UFCS chargers limited to 33 W. Supplied adapter rated 100 W. Maker 1%-to-full claim approximately 35 minutes at battery/ambient 25±1°C, screen off, flight mode and background apps closed. AnTuTu’s January 2025 test: 5%-to-full in 33 minutes at 25°C. Gaming bypass power supported with original adapter at launch; wider-adapter OTA support was a maker promise, not verified here | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 203 g (better) | 206 g |
| Thickness | 8.14 mm | 8.1 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 161.72 × 75.77 mm | 163.41 × 77.04 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | IP65 |
| Materials | Aluminium-alloy frame; Crystal Shield front and purple/black glass backs. White Moon ceramic special edition has a ceramic back | Crystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table |
| Colours | 星穹紫 (Starry Purple), 潜航黑 (Submarine Black), 白月瓷 (White Moon ceramic special edition); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Glass finishes approximately 203 g, ceramic approximately 217 g without protective film. Shared 8.14 mm thickness with maker configuration/manufacturing tolerance | 燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances |
| Buttons | Three-position Alert Slider for silent, vibration or ringing | Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | In-display optical fingerprint reader | Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and Hall sensors; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, OReality Audio | Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio |
| Microphones | Three microphones; maker overview includes directional recording and gaming voice-noise reduction | Three microphones |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not state Android major version. First sale 31 December 2024 following 26 December announcement/preorders | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition |
| Software updates | – | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Chinese ColorOS assistant, document/notes and voice-summary tools, live-photo/file sharing and virtual split-screen; supported applications/services vary | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, USB-A to USB-C cable, charger, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G SA/NSA n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78/n79/n80/n81/n83A/n84/n89. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz and eight spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Maker G1 gaming Wi-Fi hardware | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4, BLE Audio; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO F7
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

