OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 compared with OnePlus Ace Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5OnePlusOnePlus Ace Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedDecember 20242022
Display
Screen size6.78″6.59″
Resolution2780 × 1264 (better)2412 × 1080
Sharpness450 pixels per inch (better)401 pixels per inch
PanelLTPO OLEDLCD
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness4,500 nits (better)600 nits
Display typeFlat flexible OLED; 1–120 Hz LTPO adaptive refresh (maker overview footnote 11); 93.9% screen-to-body ratio and 10-bit colourLTPS LCD; six adaptive refresh settings (maker overview). 90.8% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density450 ppi401 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical maximum 800 nits normal full-screen, 1,600 nits triggered full-screen and 4,500 nits peak; peak is a separate condition480 nits typical; up to 600 nits typical in sunlight
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glass–
Display features100% DCI-P3 in listed colour modes; always-on display, local adaptive refresh and 2160 Hz PWM / three-pulse or one-pulse dimming modes, with an alternative DC-like mode. Overview shows Dolby Vision, HDR10+, ZREAL and HDR Vivid support16.7 million colours, 8-bit; vivid 97% NTSC/100% DCI-P3, soft 70% NTSC/99% sRGB. 240 Hz touch sampling; maker AI backlight learning claim is not a quality measurement
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3MediaTek Dimensity 8100-MAX
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)8 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)128 GB, 256 GB
CPUTSMC 4 nm; eight cores (one prime, three performance, two additional performance and two efficiency); up to 3.3 GHzTSMC 5 nm; eight cores (four large/four small), maximum 2.85 GHz
GPUAdreno 750 at 903 MHzArm Mali G610 MC6 at 850 MHz
AI engine–MediaTek APU 5.0
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X8 or 12 GB LPDDR5; exact combinations 8/128, 8/256 and 12/256 GB
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB128 or 256 GB UFS 3.1
CoolingMaker 天工散热 Elite vapour-chamber system, with 9,925 mm² advertised VC area and graphite. Maker explicitly says Ace 5 and Ace 5 Pro cooling differ; no Pro-only construction transferredMaker eight-layer cooling system with vapour chamber, diamond heat-conducting material and graphite; no unpublished VC area inferred
Cameras
Main camera50 MP64 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, autofocus and closed-loop focus motor
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view; fixed focus8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus
Front camera16 MP Sony IMX480, f/2.416 MP, f/2.05, 79° field of view, five-element lens, no autofocus
ZoomNo optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto camera listed
Video recording4K or 1080p at 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation specified at 1080p 60 fps; slow motion 1080p 240 or 720p 240/480 fps. Cinema mode 4K 30; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30; multi-view 1080p 304K 30 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; EIS at 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; multi-view 1080p 30 fps
Front video1080p or 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation; beauty processing enabled by default1080p/720p 30 fps with electronic stabilisation; default 1080p 30 with beauty enabled
Camera features2 MP macro camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens and fixed focus. Single-colour-temperature rear LED flash and flicker sensor; JPG, HEIF and RAW rear images. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, macro, tilt-shift, AI reflection/removal and live-photo modes; supported services depend on softwareAdditional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus. Rear night/professional/panorama/portrait/time-lapse/slow-motion/text/multi-view/cinema/macro modes. Lower camera-shaped decorative area does not establish a fourth camera
Battery and charging
Battery6,415 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 67 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable single cell: 6,415 mAh / 24.57 Wh typical and 6,285 mAh / 24.08 Wh rated. Overview headline rounds capacity to 6,400 mAh; headline field uses exact specification typical valueSingle cell, typical 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 4,890 mAh at 3.87 V / 18.92 Wh. Maker normal-use 1.3-day claim is not continuous screen runtime
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated up to 80 W. AnTuTu’s 7 January 2025 standard-phone test charged from 5% to full in 50 minutes at 25°C; its 33-minute result and bypass support apply to the Pro, not this test phone67 W SUPERVOOC, supplied charger maximum 67 W; maker about 30 minutes to 80%, starting at 2%, fast-charge option enabled, screen off, flight mode, background apps closed, 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity and 86–106 kPa. Adapter supports SUPERVOOC 2.0, SUPERVOOC, VOOC 3.0, PD 3.0 and QC 2.0 at 9 V/2 A for the latter two
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight206 g205 g (better)
Thickness8.02 mm (better)8.7 mm
Height × width161.72 × 75.77 mm164.3 × 75.8 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65–
MaterialsMetal frame; Crystal Shield glass front and black/titanium backs; Tianqing ceramic edition has a ceramic backInjection-moulded rear with grey sandstone or blue glazed finish; AnTuTu identifies plastic rear, not glass
Colours引力钛 (Gravitational Titanium), 全速黑 (Full-speed Black), 天青瓷 (Tianqing ceramic special edition). English descriptions translate Chinese names. Glass finishes approximately 206 g; ceramic approximately 223 g, without protective film; maker publishes a shared 8.02 mm thickness with configuration/manufacturing tolerance竞技灰 (grey) and 光速蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone 205 g excludes preapplied film
ButtonsThree-position Alert Slider for silent, vibration or ringingX-axis linear vibration motor; no alert slider shown on exact maker model
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses a 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage is excluded from warranty–
BiometricsIn-display optical fingerprint readerSide fingerprint sensor and face unlock
SensorsProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and Hall sensors; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motorAmbient light, proximity, geomagnetic, accelerometer, gyroscope and step counting
SpeakersStereo speakers; OReality AudioDual closed-cavity stereo speakers (maker overview)
MicrophonesThree microphones–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not state Android major version. First Chinese sale immediately after the 26 December 2024 launch; Ace 5 Pro’s 31 December date does not applyChinese ColorOS 12.1 based on Android 12. Announced 17 May 2022; planned first sale 31 May at 20:00. Later 2022 retail review confirms availability, but earliest completed first-sale month is unresolved, so release uses year precision
Software updates–Maker 36-month smoothness laboratory certification is not a software update term
AI featuresChinese Xiaobu assistant, document conversion/translation/summaries, note formatting and voice summaries; supported apps, files, languages and network requirements vary. iPhone sharing requires compatible apps and devices. Enhanced-frame and upscaling game support changes with software; no universal native 120 fps claim–
In the boxPhone, USB-A to USB-C cable, charger, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, SIM ejector, protective case, quick-start/safety guides, welcome letter and brand stickers; exact maker packing list does not specify cable
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G SA/NSA n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list does not include LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA/CDMA2000 BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8/19; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/28A; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. Chinese list omits LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM; both cards can use 5G. Chinese operator VoLTE requirements apply, including non-data Telecom card
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz and eight spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operationWi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO and eight-spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO, WLAN display/tethering
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, BLE Audio; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0Bluetooth 5.3, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services varySupported; regional payment/transit services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C; exact maker page does not publish a USB data generation. Separate 3.5 mm headphone socket
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningGPS/A-GPS, BeiDou, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; no dual-frequency/dual-antenna positioning. WLAN/cellular positioning and compass supported

More comparisons