OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | December 2024 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2780 × 1264 (better) | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 4,500 nits (better) | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Flat flexible OLED; 1–120 Hz LTPO adaptive refresh (maker overview footnote 11); 93.9% screen-to-body ratio and 10-bit colour | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 387 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker typical maximum 800 nits normal full-screen, 1,600 nits triggered full-screen and 4,500 nits peak; peak is a separate condition | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | OPPO Crystal Shield glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 100% DCI-P3 in listed colour modes; always-on display, local adaptive refresh and 2160 Hz PWM / three-pulse or one-pulse dimming modes, with an alternative DC-like mode. Overview shows Dolby Vision, HDR10+, ZREAL and HDR Vivid support | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | TSMC 4 nm; eight cores (one prime, three performance, two additional performance and two efficiency); up to 3.3 GHz | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 750 at 903 MHz | ARM Immortalis G720 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU790 |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | Maker 天工散热 Elite vapour-chamber system, with 9,925 mm² advertised VC area and graphite. Maker explicitly says Ace 5 and Ace 5 Pro cooling differ; no Pro-only construction transferred | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view; fixed focus | – |
| Front camera | 16 MP Sony IMX480, f/2.4 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom |
| Video recording | 4K or 1080p at 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation specified at 1080p 60 fps; slow motion 1080p 240 or 720p 240/480 fps. Cinema mode 4K 30; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30; multi-view 1080p 30 | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p or 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation; beauty processing enabled by default | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default |
| Camera features | 2 MP macro camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens and fixed focus. Single-colour-temperature rear LED flash and flicker sensor; JPG, HEIF and RAW rear images. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, macro, tilt-shift, AI reflection/removal and live-photo modes; supported services depend on software | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,415 mAh | 7,100 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Non-removable single cell: 6,415 mAh / 24.57 Wh typical and 6,285 mAh / 24.08 Wh rated. Overview headline rounds capacity to 6,400 mAh; headline field uses exact specification typical value | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated up to 80 W. AnTuTu’s 7 January 2025 standard-phone test charged from 5% to full in 50 minutes at 25°C; its 33-minute result and bypass support apply to the Pro, not this test phone | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 206 g | 200 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.02 mm (better) | 8.17 mm |
| Height × width | 161.72 × 75.77 mm | 163.58 × 76.02 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | IP64 |
| Materials | Metal frame; Crystal Shield glass front and black/titanium backs; Tianqing ceramic edition has a ceramic back | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material |
| Colours | 引力钛 (Gravitational Titanium), 全速黑 (Full-speed Black), 天青瓷 (Tianqing ceramic special edition). English descriptions translate Chinese names. Glass finishes approximately 206 g; ceramic approximately 223 g, without protective film; maker publishes a shared 8.02 mm thickness with configuration/manufacturing tolerance | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances |
| Buttons | Three-position Alert Slider for silent, vibration or ringing | – |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses a 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage is excluded from warranty | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | In-display optical fingerprint reader | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and Hall sensors; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers; OReality Audio | – |
| Microphones | Three microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not state Android major version. First Chinese sale immediately after the 26 December 2024 launch; Ace 5 Pro’s 31 December date does not apply | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra |
| Software updates | – | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Chinese Xiaobu assistant, document conversion/translation/summaries, note formatting and voice summaries; supported apps, files, languages and network requirements vary. iPhone sharing requires compatible apps and devices. Enhanced-frame and upscaling game support changes with software; no universal native 120 fps claim | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, USB-A to USB-C cable, charger, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G SA/NSA n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list does not include LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz and eight spatial-stream sounding MU-MIMO; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4, BLE Audio; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; standard USB-C earphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo V50
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

