OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Turbo 6 compared with OnePlus Turbo 6X
OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2026June 2026
Display
Screen size6.78″6.72″
Resolution2772 × 1272 (better)2400 × 1080
Sharpness450 pixels per inch (better)392 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDLCD
Refresh rate165 Hz (better)144 Hz
Peak brightness–1,000 nits
Display typeFlat flexible AMOLED (exact maker store specification); 93.5% screen-to-body ratio, 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3. Discrete 60/90/120/144/165 Hz switching, with 144/165 Hz restricted to selected scenesFlat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio
Pixel density450 ppi391 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical maximum full-screen values: 800 nits normal and 1,800 nits triggered; separate peak brightness not published in the exact table800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protectionCrystal Shield glass–
Display featuresAlways-on display, ProXDR and HDR Vivid; Display P3 lite chip. PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits; overview advertises 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. 3200 Hz instantaneous touch sampling differs from 330 Hz four-finger / 120 Hz default sampling. Supported high-frame games vary8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER
Memory12 GB – 16 GB (better)6 GB – 12 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB (better)128 GB, 256 GB
CPU4 nm, eight cores (one prime and seven performance); exact maker table says up to 3.2 GHz, not the review’s generic 3.25 GHz platform description4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz
GPUAdreno 825 at 1.15 GHzArm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory
Storage typeUFS 4.1; 256 or 512 GB. Maker table lists green only in 12/256 and 16/512; black and silver in all four combinations128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB
CoolingMaker 冰河散热 system with vapour chamber, graphite and insulation; thermal results depend on game, settings and environmentMaker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide cameraNoneNone
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP (better)8 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony main camera (maker overview), f/1.88 in exact specification table, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and OIS. Maker store rounds aperture to f/1.8; current exact table retained50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens
ZoomUp to 20× digital still-image zoom and 10× digital video zoom; no optical telephoto lensUp to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto
Video recording4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed rates; slow motion 1080p/720p 240 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30; cinema and multi-view supported4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10×
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view supported1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording
Camera features2 MP monochrome rear auxiliary camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent and three-element lens. Rear JPG/HEIF/RAW and front JPG/HEIF. Single-colour-temperature rear LED flash; portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, professional, scanning, text and tilt-shift modes; AI portrait relighting, removal and live-photo sharing depend on softwareAdditional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM
Battery and charging
Battery9,000 mAh (better)7,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 45 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailSingle cell: 9,000 mAh / 33.48 Wh typical, 8,760 mAh / 32.59 Wh rated. Maker five-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes battery and ambient temperature 25±1°C and one complete cycle every 1.35 days; not a guarantee for every usage patternSingle cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; compatible with 67 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD and 13.5 W QC. Supplied 80 W adapter; bypass power for supported gaming scenarios. AnTuTu’s January 2026 test charged from 1% to full in 81 minutesUp to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions
Charges other devicesUp to 27 W wired; separately purchased compatible cable and tested receiving device required. Speed depends on temperature, remaining charge, cable and receiving protocol–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight217 g208 g (better)
Thickness8.5 mm (better)8.55 mm
Height × width162.46 × 77.45 mm165.85 × 76 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP64
MaterialsPlastic frame (AnTuTu); Crystal Shield display cover. Exact maker table does not publish rear substrate–
Colours追光银 (Light-chasing Silver), 旷野青 (Wilderness Green), 独行黑 (Solo Black); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Silver has holographic engraved patterns; approximately 217 g / 8.50 mm, with configuration and manufacturing variation白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement
Water resistance detailMaker IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IPX9/IPX9K tested upright with USB port upwards. Wear may reduce protection; maker advises against immersion and excludes liquid damage. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests do not guarantee impact immunityIP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use
BiometricsIn-display optical fingerprint reader–
SensorsProximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motorProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling
SpeakersStereo speakers, OReality AudioStereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements
MicrophonesTwo microphonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; exact maker table does not publish Android major version. First Chinese sale 9 January 2026 at 10:00, following 8 January launchChinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026
Software updatesMaker overview promises three major version upgrades over four years. Its six-year laboratory ageing/fluidity test is distinct from update supportMaker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment
AI featuresMemory and live-conversation tools require network access and OnePlus login; live conversation supports Mandarin Chinese only. Writing, game-status and sharing support vary by application. Apple Watch SE 2 / Series 6 or later and Ultra require prior iPhone activation, watchOS 11+ and OPPO health-sharing app. Mac/Windows sharing requires OPPO client 16.0.5+; macOS 10.14+Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM
In the boxPhone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20; do not transfer global Nord 6 radio bandsGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM / nano-USIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, WLAN display and tethering. Additional maker G1 gaming Wi-Fi chipWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred
BluetoothBluetooth 6.0, BLE and BLE Audio; maker qualifies adaptation if regulatory requirements changeBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0USB-C, USB 2.0
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated

More comparisons