Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Magic6 Pro compared with Galaxy S24 Ultra
HonorMagic6 ProSamsungGalaxy S24 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2024January 2024
Display
Screen size6.8″6.8″
Resolution2800 × 12803120 × 1440 (better)
Sharpness453 pixels per inch505 pixels per inch (better)
PanelLTPO OLEDLTPO OLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness5,000 nits (better)2,600 nits
Display typeQuad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratioDynamic AMOLED 2X, Quad HD+, 16M colours; Super Smooth 120 Hz refresh rate (1–120 Hz); 6.8 inches both as a full rectangle and accounting for rounded corners
Pixel density453 ppi–
Brightness detail5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figuresUp to 2,600 nits peak; 5,000,000:1 contrast ratio; VDE-certified 100% Mobile Color Volume in DCI-P3
Always-on displayAll-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications–
Screen protectionHONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certificationCorning Gorilla Armor, with up to 75% less reflection
Display features1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certificationsVision booster
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 3Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy
Memory12 GB12 GB
Storage512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPUOcta-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz)Octa-core (3.39 GHz, 3.1 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.2 GHz)
Cooling–Vapour chamber 1.9 times larger than the S23 Ultra's
GPUAdreno 750–
Storage typeUK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table.–
Cameras
Main camera50 MP200 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP12 MP
Telephoto camera180 MP50 MP
Optical zoom2.5×5× (better)
Front camera50 MP (better)12 MP
Main camera50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS200 MP wide, F1.7, 85° field of view, OIS, autofocus
Ultra wide camera50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro12 MP, F2.2, 120° field of view
Telephoto camera180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS50 MP, F3.4, 22° field of view, OIS, 5x optical zoom
Second telephoto camera–10 MP, F2.4, 36° field of view, OIS, 3x optical zoom
Front camera50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera12 MP, F2.2, 80° field of view, autofocus
Zoom2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom3x and 5x optical zoom; 2x and 10x optical-quality zoom (Adaptive Pixel sensor); digital zoom up to 100x
Video recordingUp to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EISUp to 8K (7680 × 4320) at 30 fps; slow motion at 240 fps (FHD) and 120 fps (UHD)
Front videoUp to 4K 3840 x 2160–
Camera featuresAI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDRProVisual Engine; Quad Tele System; Nightography; Super HDR; Generative Edit; Instant Slow-mo
Battery and charging
Battery5,600 mAh (better)5,000 mAh
Video playback (maker's claim)–Up to 30 hours
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 45 W
Wireless chargingUp to 66 WYes (wattage not published)
Battery life detail5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip5,000 mAh typical, 4,855 mAh rated; up to 28 hours of internet use (Wi-Fi) and 95 hours of audio playback
Wired charging80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim.Up to 65% in around 30 minutes with a 45 W adapter (sold separately) and 5 A USB-C cable; compatible with PD
Wireless chargingUp to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separatelyFast Wireless Charging 2.0 (WPC)
Charges other devicesOTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specifiedWireless PowerShare
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight229 g (better)232 g
Thickness8.9 mm8.6 mm (better)
Height × width162.5 × 75.8 mm162.3 × 79 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP68IP68
Stylus–Yes
MaterialsBlack glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor.Titanium frame (not the volume and side keys), the first on a Galaxy phone
ColoursBlack and Epi GreenTitanium Grey, Titanium Black, Titanium Violet, Titanium Yellow; Titanium Blue, Titanium Green and Titanium Orange (online only)
Water resistance detailIP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wearIP68, tested for submersion in up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes; not advised for beach or pool use
BiometricsFingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech AdvisorFingerprint sensor
SensorsGravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote controlAccelerometer, barometer, fingerprint sensor, gyro sensor, geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, light sensor, proximity sensor
SpeakersStereo with DTS:X UltraStereo speakers
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchMagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launchOne UI 6.1 (Android 14)
Software updatesFour major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security periodSeven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates; security updates until 31 January 2031 (UK)
AI featuresMagic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech AdvisorGalaxy AI, including Live Translate, Interpreter, Note Assist, Transcript Assist and Generative Edit; Circle to Search with Google
In the boxPhone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger–
Connectivity
Mobile network5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip5G Sub6 (FDD, TDD, SDL); 4G LTE (FDD, TDD); 3G WCDMA; 2G GSM
SIMNano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrierTwo nano-SIMs, nano-SIM and eSIM, or dual eSIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi DirectWi-Fi 7 (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose.Bluetooth 5.3
Ultra Wideband–Yes
NFCReader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer modeYes
USBUSB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheetUSB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
PositioningGPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioningGPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS

More comparisons