OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S22+

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 10 Pro compared with Galaxy S22+
OnePlusOnePlus 10 ProSamsungGalaxy S22+
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2022March 2022
Display
Screen size6.7″6.6″
Resolution3216 × 1440 (better)2340 × 1080
Sharpness526 pixels per inch (better)390 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,300 nits1,750 nits (better)
Display typeCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratioFlat FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X (2,340 × 1,080), 120 Hz; 6.6 inches as a full rectangle, 6.4 inches with rounded corners
Pixel density525 ppi–
Brightness detail1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightnessPeak 1,750 nits
Always-on display1 Hz always-on display–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert ReviewsCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back
Display featuresAdaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night ModeVision Booster
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 1Exynos 2200
Memory8 GB – 12 GB (better)8 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB128 GB, 256 GB
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem4 nm octa-core, 2.8 GHz + 2.5 GHz + 1.8 GHz; 8 GB of RAM
GPUAdreno 730–
Storage typeLPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurations128 GB (101.5 GB available) or 256 GB (219.8 GB available); no microSD slot
CoolingFive-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported games–
Cameras
Main camera48 MP50 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP12 MP
Telephoto camera8 MP10 MP
Optical zoom3.3× (better)3×
Front camera32 MP (better)10 MP
Main cameraSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs50 MP, F1.8, OIS; Adaptive Pixel; sensor 23% larger than the Galaxy S21's
Ultra wide cameraSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews12 MP, F2.2
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews10 MP, F2.4, 3x optical zoom
Front cameraSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it10 MP, F2.2
Zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar3x optical zoom; digital zoom up to 30x
Video recording8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture8K (7,680 × 4,320) at 24 fps; slow motion at 960 fps (HD) and 240 fps (Full HD)
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse–
Camera featuresSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flashNightography; Adaptive Pixel; Auto Framing
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh (better)4,500 mAh
Video playback (maker's claim)–Up to 22 hours
Wired chargingUp to 80 W (better)Up to 45 W
Wireless chargingUp to 50 W (better)Up to 15 W
Battery life detailNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical4,500 mAh typical, 4,370 mAh rated; wireless video playback up to 22 hours; internet use up to 19 hours (LTE) or 20 hours (Wi-Fi); talk time up to 42 hours (4G)
Wired chargingUK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge Protection45 W super-fast charging with Samsung's 45 W adapter (sold separately)
Wireless charging50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placementFast Wireless Charging 2.0; up to 15 W
Charges other devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verifiedWireless PowerShare
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200.5 g195 g (better)
Thickness8.55 mm7.6 mm (better)
Height × width163 × 73.9 mm157.4 × 75.8 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP68
MaterialsAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera coverGlass front and back with a haze finish; slim symmetric metal frame
ColoursVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specificPhantom Black, Phantom White, Green, Pink Gold
ButtonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported–
Water resistance detailNo published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not appliedIP68
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockIn-screen fingerprint sensor, face recognition
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensorAccelerometer, barometer, fingerprint, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, light, proximity
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby Atmos–
MicrophonesNoise cancellation support–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differsAndroid 12 with One UI 4.1
Software updatesOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing supportUp to four major Android updates
In the boxPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejector–
Connectivity
Mobile networkSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n785G Sub6; 4G LTE
SIMDual nano-SIMNano-SIM plus a second nano-SIM or eSIM
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 6E (802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 5.2
Ultra Wideband–Yes
NFCYesYes
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0USB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPSGPS, Glonass, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS

More comparisons