OnePlus OnePlus 10 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 12T Pro

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus 10 Pro compared with Xiaomi 12T Pro
OnePlusOnePlus 10 ProXiaomiXiaomi 12T Pro
Overview
ReleasedJanuary 2022October 2022
Display
Screen size6.7″6.67″
Resolution3216 × 1440 (better)2712 × 1220
Sharpness526 pixels per inch (better)446 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness1,300 nits (better)900 nits
Display typeCurved Fluid AMOLED with LTPO 2.0; 20.1:9 aspect ratioAMOLED DotDisplay; 20:9 aspect ratio
Pixel density525 ppi–
Brightness detail1,300-nit peak reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews; current maker sheet does not specify peak brightness500 nits typical; 900 nits peak; 4,096 brightness levels
Always-on display1 Hz always-on display–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass; Victus front and Gorilla Glass 5 back identified by TechAdvisor and Expert ReviewsCorning Gorilla Glass 5
Display featuresAdaptive 1–120 Hz; sRGB, Display P3 and 10-bit colour; HDR10+ reported by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; Up to 1,000 Hz touch response in supported gaming scenarios; Dual Color Calibration at 100 and 500 nits, Nature Tone, Eye Comfort, image sharpening, video colour enhancement, colour personalisation, AI adaptive brightness and Night ModeAdaptiveSync 30/60/90/120 Hz; up to 480 Hz touch sampling; over 68 billion colours; DCI-P3 gamut; 5,000,000:1 contrast; HDR10+, Dolby Vision, Adaptive HDR, True Display, adaptive reading and sunlight modes; SGS Low Visual Fatigue certification
Performance
ChipSnapdragon 8 Gen 1Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1
Memory8 GB – 12 GB8 GB – 12 GB
Storage128 GB, 256 GB128 GB, 256 GB
CPUQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 with Snapdragon X65 5G modem4 nm process; one Cortex-X2-based core at 3.2 GHz, three Cortex-A710-based cores at 2.75 GHz and four Cortex-A510-based cores at 2.0 GHz
GPUAdreno 730Qualcomm Adreno GPU; maker does not publish a model number
AI engine–Seventh-generation Qualcomm AI Engine
Storage typeLPDDR5 RAM; UFS 3.1 two-lane storage; UK 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB pairings confirmed by the reviews; China-only 512 GB Extreme Edition omitted from UK configurationsLPDDR5 RAM and UFS 3.1 storage; UK launch model 8/256 GB; maker also lists 8/128 GB and 12/256 GB for other markets, as distinguished by Expert Reviews
CoolingFive-layer 3D Passive Cooling System; HyperBoost Gaming Engine, GPA Frame Stabilizer and O-Sync for supported gamesVapour chamber, multilayer graphite sheets and boron nitride film
Cameras
Main camera48 MP200 MP (better)
Ultra wide camera50 MP8 MP
Telephoto camera8 MPNone
Optical zoom3.3× (better)None
Front camera32 MP (better)20 MP
Main cameraSony IMX789, 48 MP, f/1.8, 23 mm equivalent, seven-element lens, 1.12 µm pixels and OIS; physical 1/1.35-inch sensor with effective area up to 1/1.43-inch for photographs200 MP, 1/1.22-inch sensor, ƒ/1.69, OIS, autofocus, 8P lens; 0.64 µm pixels, 4-in-1 1.28 µm or 16-in-1 2.56 µm pixels
Ultra wide cameraSamsung JN1, 50 MP, 1/2.76-inch sensor, six-element lens and 150° field of view; dedicated 150° and fisheye modes; f/2.2 reported by TechAdvisor, TechRadar and Expert Reviews8 MP, ƒ/2.2, 120° field of view
Telephoto camera8 MP, f/2.4, 1.0 µm pixels and OIS; 3.3× optical zoom confirmed by all three reviews–
Front cameraSony IMX615, 32 MP, fixed focus and EIS; aperture omitted because the reviews disagree and the maker's sheet does not specify it20 MP, ƒ/2.24
Zoom3.3× optical telephoto; up to 30× digital zoom reported by TechRadar–
Video recording8K at 24 fps; 4K at 30, 60 or 120 fps; 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; slow motion at 1080p 240 fps or 720p 480 fps; time-lapse at 1080p or 4K 30 fps; Movie Mode with manual controls and LOG capture8K at 24 fps; 4K and 1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps; slow motion at 120, 240, 480, 960 or 1,920 fps
Front video1080p at 30 fps; time-lapse1080p at 30 or 60 fps; 720p at 30 fps; 720p slow motion at 120 fps
Camera featuresSecond-generation Hasselblad Camera for Mobile; 10-bit photographs, 12-bit RAW and RAW+ on all rear cameras; Nightscape, Ultra HDR, Smart Scene Recognition, Portrait, Pro, Panorama, Tilt-shift, Long Exposure, 150° Mode, Dual-View Video, Movie Mode, XPan, focus peaking, pet focus, filters, Super Stable, Video Nightscape, Video HDR, Video Portrait and focus lock; all-pixel omnidirectional phase, laser and contrast autofocus; dual LED flash2 MP macro, ƒ/2.4; ProCut, motion-tracking ProFocus, ultra burst, six long-exposure effects, photo clones, timed burst, night/50 MP/200 MP/Pro/document modes, HEIF/JPEG/RAW, HDR, Google Lens, AI ultrawide distortion correction; Ultra Night Video, AI cinema, HDR10+ video, Pro time-lapse, Vlog, dual video and video log
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh5,000 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 120 W (better)
Wireless chargingUp to 50 W (better)None
Battery life detailNon-removable dual-cell battery; two 2,500 mAh cells equivalent to 5,000 mAh typical5,000 mAh typical; Xiaomi AdaptiveCharge
Wired chargingUK 80 W SUPERVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 32 minutes under laboratory conditions; North American version instead supports 65 W and a stated 34 minutes; Smart Charge ProtectionIncluded 120 W charger; maker claims 100% in 19 minutes
Wireless charging50 W AIRVOOC; maker reports 1–100% in 47 minutes with its separate charger; dual coils support portrait and landscape placement–
Charges other devicesReverse wireless charging, confirmed by TechAdvisor and TechRadar; maker wattage not verified–
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200.5 g (better)205 g
Thickness8.55 mm (better)8.6 mm
Height × width163 × 73.9 mm163.1 × 75.9 mm
MaterialsAluminium frame and glass back; ceramic rear camera cover–
ColoursVolcanic Black and Emerald Forest; UK Black 8/128 GB and Green 12/256 GB identified by the reviews; Chinese Ceramic White edition is region-specificBlue, Silver and Black
ButtonsAlert Slider; X-axis linear haptic motor; gestures and on-screen navigation supported–
Water resistance detailNo published IP rating for the UK unlocked model; US carrier certification is not applied–
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint sensor and camera-based face unlockIn-screen fingerprint sensor and AI face unlock
SensorsFingerprint sensor, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, ambient light, proximity, sensor core, flicker detection and front RGB sensorProximity, 360° ambient light, accelerometer, compass, gyroscope, colour temperature, IR blaster, flicker and X-axis linear vibration motor
SpeakersDual stereo speakers; Dolby AtmosDual speakers tuned by Harman Kardon; Dolby Atmos and Hi-Res wired/wireless audio
MicrophonesNoise cancellation support–
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchOxygenOS 12.1 based on Android 12; Chinese software differsMIUI 13 based on Android 12
Software updatesOriginal maker commitment of three major Android updates and four years of security updates from launch; not a claim of continuing support–
In the boxPhone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-C cable, quick start guide, welcome letter, safety and warranty information, pre-applied screen protector, case and SIM ejectorPhone, 120 W adapter, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, quick start guide and warranty card
Connectivity
Mobile networkSnapdragon X65; 4×4 MIMO and four-carrier aggregation; LTE Cat 20 download and Cat 18 upload; UK 5G SA and NSA n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n25/n28/n30/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n71/n77/n785G NSA/SA n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78/75; LTE FDD B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/66 and TDD B38/39/40/41/42/48; WCDMA B1/2/4/5/6/8/19; GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; 4×4 MIMO
SIMDual nano-SIMDual nano-SIM or nano-SIM plus eSIM; eSIM availability depends on country and carrier
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2×2 MIMO on 2.4 and 5 GHzWi-Fi 6, Wi-Fi 5, Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g; 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 MU-MIMO sounding and Wi-Fi Direct
BluetoothBluetooth 5.2; aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and AACBluetooth 5.2; AAC, LDAC and LHDC
NFCYesSupported
USBUSB-C, USB 3.1 Gen 1; standard USB-C earphones supported; included cable supports USB 2.0USB-C
PositioningDual-band GPS L1/L5 and Galileo E1/E5a; GLONASS, BeiDou and A-GPSGPS L1/L5, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS G1, BeiDou and NavIC L5; A-GNSS and assisted network positioning

More comparisons