OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X | XiaomiPOCO X8 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | June 2026 | March 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.72″ | 6.59″ |
| Resolution | 2400 × 1080 | 2756 × 1268 (better) |
| Sharpness | 392 pixels per inch | 460 pixels per inch (better) |
| Panel | LCD | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz (better) | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,000 nits | 3,500 nits (better) |
| Display type | Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio | AMOLED, 12-bit colour, DCI-P3 and 94.1% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 391 ppi | 460 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak | 800 nits typical, 2,000 nits high-brightness mode and 3,500 nits peak covering 25% of the screen |
| Screen protection | – | Corning Gorilla Glass 7i |
| Display features | 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit | HDR10+, Dolby Vision, 3,840 Hz PWM dimming, 480 Hz touch sampling, 2,560 Hz instant touch sampling in Game Turbo, Wet Touch 2.0 and TÜV low-blue-light, flicker-free and circadian-friendly certifications |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER | MediaTek Dimensity 8500-Ultra |
| Memory | 6 GB – 12 GB | 8 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 128 GB, 256 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) |
| CPU | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz | TSMC 4 nm process; eight big cores, up to 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz | Arm Mali-G720 MC8 |
| Memory | 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory | – |
| Storage type | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB | LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.1 enhanced storage firmware; 8 GB/256 GB, 8 GB/512 GB or 12 GB/512 GB |
| Cooling | Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components | 5,300 mm² IceLoop 3D dual-layer cooling system; WildBoost adjusts processor, graphics and memory workloads |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 8 MP | 20 MP (better) |
| Main camera | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor | Sony IMX882, 50 MP, f/1.5, 1/1.95-inch sensor, OIS, six-element lens and 4-in-1 binning to 1.6 µm pixels |
| Ultra wide camera | – | 8 MP, f/2.2 |
| Front camera | 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens | 20 MP; automatic 0.8× framing for group selfies |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto | – |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10× | 4K at 30/60 fps, Full HD at 30/60 fps and HD at 30 fps; slow motion HD or Full HD at 120/240/960 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording | Full HD at 30/60 fps, HD at 30 fps and HD slow motion at 120 fps |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM | UltraSnap burst capture up to 120 photos, Dynamic Shots, motion capture and tracking focus, documents, portrait, Pro, 50 MP mode, voice shutter, HDR, panorama, video teleprompter, time-lapse and ShootSteady; regional AI image-editing tools |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 7,000 mAh (better) | 6,500 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime | 6,500 mAh typical silicon-carbon battery with 10% silicon content; maker laboratory claims over nine hours gaming, 12 hours video calls or 20 hours social media use |
| Wired charging | Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions | 100 W HyperCharge, 100 W PPS and PD 3.0/2.0; maker laboratory claim of 1–100% in 48 minutes at 25°C with Top Speed enabled and display off; official 100 W or higher adaptor recommended |
| Charges other devices | – | Up to 27 W wired reverse charging; support for iPhone 17 series stated for an update around March 2026 |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 208 g | 201.47 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.55 mm | 8.38 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 165.85 × 76 mm | 157.53 × 75.19 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP64 | IP68 |
| Materials | – | Metal frame and glass back |
| Colours | 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement | Black, White and Mint Green; White has decorative stripes; camera RGB lighting offers eight colours for supported notifications, calls, music and games |
| Water resistance detail | IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use | IP68; maker test in static freshwater at 1.5 m for 30 minutes with temperature difference no greater than 5 K; resistance can decline with wear |
| Biometrics | – | In-display fingerprint reader and AI Face Unlock |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling | Proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, electronic compass, gyroscope, IR blaster and flicker sensor; X-axis linear vibration motor |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements | Dual stereo speakers, Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Wireless Audio |
| Microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio | Two-microphone array |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 | Xiaomi HyperOS 3; Android 16 confirmed by Tech Advisor and Expert Reviews |
| Software updates | Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment | Four major Android upgrades and six years of security updates reported at launch by Tech Advisor and Expert Reviews |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM | Regional AI Writing, Speech Recognition, Interpreter, Search, Dynamic Wallpapers, Google Gemini and Circle to Search; supported games can use 90 fps interpolation, 1.5K super resolution and Game HDR, with applicable software updates |
| Safety features | – | Regional Xiaomi Offline Communication supports calls over 1 km in open environments with a SIM and signed-in Xiaomi account; actual range depends on surroundings |
| In the box | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, USB-C cable, SIM tool, protective case, safety information, quick-start guide and warranty card; standard UK box excludes adaptor |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 | 5G SA/NSA, LTE, WCDMA and GSM; regional network support varies |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred | Wi-Fi 6/5/4, 2.4/5 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, 8×8 sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct and Miracast; standards depend on region and network |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs | Bluetooth 6.0; SBC, AAC, LDAC, LHDC 5.0, LC3, ASHA and Auracast |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | Supported; regional functions vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0 | USB-C |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated | GPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, Galileo E1/E5a, GLONASS G1, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17T
- Honor HONOR 600 vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Samsung Galaxy A57 5G vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- OnePlus Nord 6 vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Nothing Phone (4a) vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Google Pixel 10a vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Xiaomi POCO X7 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- Xiaomi POCO F8 Pro vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G

