OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6V | OnePlusOnePlus Turbo 6X | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2026 | June 2026 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.72″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1272 (better) | 2400 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 392 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | LCD |
| Refresh rate | 144 Hz | 144 Hz |
| Peak brightness | – | 1,000 nits |
| Display type | Flat flexible AMOLED (exact official shop table); 93.5% screen-to-body ratio, 10-bit colour and 100% DCI-P3. Discrete 60/90/120/144 Hz switching; 144 Hz is restricted to selected scenes | Flat LCD; 60/90/120 Hz switching and up to 144 Hz in some applications only. 91.4% screen-to-body ratio |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 391 ppi |
| Brightness detail | Maker full-screen maximum typical values: 800 nits normal and 1,800 nits triggered; separate peak brightness not published | 800 nits normal full-screen maximum and 1,000 nits triggered full-screen maximum, both typical; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Screen protection | Crystal Shield glass | – |
| Display features | Always-on display, lower white-point value, eye-protection/sleep and game-colour modes. PWM at ≤70 nits and DC-like dimming above 70 nits; overview advertises 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. 3200 Hz instantaneous sampling differs from 300 Hz five-finger / 120 Hz default touch sampling; Display P3 lite chip | 8-bit colour, 86% DCI-P3 in vivid mode and 100% sRGB in natural mode; full-brightness DC dimming, eye-comfort/sleep/sunlight modes and rain/oil/glove touch. Maker comfort claims do not establish a clinical benefit |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 7360 SUPER |
| Memory | 8 GB – 12 GB | 6 GB – 12 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB (better) | 128 GB, 256 GB |
| CPU | 4 nm, eight cores (one prime, three performance and four efficiency); up to 2.7 GHz | 4 nm; eight cores (four large and four small), maximum 2.5 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 810 at 1.15 GHz | Arm Mali-G615 at 1,047 MHz |
| Memory | 8 or 12 GB LPDDR4X | 6, 8 or 12 GB; manufacturer specification table leaves RAM type blank. Current official store adds 6/128 GB black/white, absent from launch table; 8/256 GB remains a published launch configuration but is absent from current store options. Software RAM expansion is not physical memory |
| Storage type | 256 or 512 GB UFS 3.1; three published configurations: 8/256, 12/256 and 12/512. No memory-card expansion (exact maker shop) | 128 or 256 GB; manufacturer table leaves storage technology blank. Overview supports TF/microSD expansion up to 2 TB |
| Cooling | Maker vapour chamber and graphite cooling; performance depends on game, settings and environment | Maker specifies a vapour chamber and 15,141 mm² graphite heat-spreading area; these are separate cooling components |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | None | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP (better) | 8 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens, autofocus and OIS; exact maker shop specifies three-axis OIS. Sensor model not published | 50 MP wide, f/1.8, 27 mm equivalent, five-element lens and autofocus; exact maker table does not claim OIS or identify sensor |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent and four-element lens | 8 MP, f/2.0, 25 mm equivalent, four-element lens |
| Zoom | Up to 10× digital still-image and video zoom; no optical telephoto lens | Up to 10× digital zoom; no optical telephoto |
| Video recording | 4K 30 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps with stabilisation at those listed 1080p/720p rates. Slow motion: 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps. Cinema, time-lapse and multi-view supported | 4K 30 fps, 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; stabilisation listed at each mode. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps and 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps, cinema and multi-view modes; digital video zoom up to 10× |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p time-lapse and multi-view supported | 1080p/720p 30 fps with listed stabilisation; time-lapse 1080p 30 fps and multi-view recording |
| Camera features | 2 MP monochrome rear auxiliary camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent and three-element lens. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, panorama, long exposure, professional, scanning, text and tilt-shift modes | Additional 2 MP monochrome camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not an ultrawide. JPG/HEIF, night, portrait, professional, panorama, tilt-shift, long exposure and AI editing. Live photos require at least 8 GB RAM |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 9,000 mAh (better) | 7,000 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W (better) | Up to 45 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Single cell: 9,000 mAh / 33.48 Wh typical, 8,760 mAh / 32.59 Wh rated. Maker five-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes battery and ambient temperature 25±1°C and one complete cycle every 1.35 days; actual usage varies | Single cell, 7,000 mAh / 27.44 Wh typical and 6,830 mAh / 26.78 Wh rated. Maker six-year ≥80% capacity claim assumes 25±1°C battery/environment and one complete cycle per 1.368 days; normal wear excluded from warranty Maker laboratory: 24 hours short videos, nine hours of an unnamed popular shooter at 60 fps/smooth quality, 20 hours online lessons or 15 hours navigation. Full battery, 25°C, performance mode, 350 nits and 75 dB; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; compatible with 67 W and lower SUPERVOOC, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 13.5 W PD and 13.5 W QC. Supplied 80 W adapter; actual charging power varies | Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC and 45 W UFCS; maker also lists 44 W third-party UFCS, 45 W third-party PPS, 13.5 W PD and 15 W VOOC. Supplied 45 W adapter, gaming bypass power and wired reverse charging; actual power varies with conditions |
| Charges other devices | Up to 27 W wired; separately purchased compatible cable and maker-tested receiving device required. Speed depends on temperature, remaining charge, cable and receiving protocol | – |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 215 g | 208 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.5 mm (better) | 8.55 mm |
| Height × width | 162.46 × 77.45 mm | 165.85 × 76 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP64 |
| Colours | 无畏蓝 (Fearless Blue), 新星白 (Nova White), 独行黑 (Solo Black); English descriptions translate Chinese finish names. Approximately 215 g / 8.50 mm; maker qualifies configuration and manufacturing variation | 白里挑一 (white), 星耀黑 (black), 踏青云 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximate mass and dimensions vary with manufacturing and measurement |
| Water resistance detail | IP66/IP68/IP69 under GB/T 4208-2017 and IP69K under ISO 20653:2023; IPX9/IPX9K tested upright with USB port upwards. Wear may reduce protection; maker advises against immersion and excludes liquid damage. Seven GJB 150A-2009 environmental tests do not guarantee impact immunity | IP64 from exact maker table; protects against splashes, not immersion. Overview describes six GJB 150A-2009 environmental laboratory tests; those do not establish drop-proof or waterproof use |
| Biometrics | In-display optical fingerprint reader; short-focus type and face unlock in exact official shop table | – |
| Sensors | Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and infrared remote transmitter; X-axis linear motor | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; no fingerprint implementation inferred from sibling |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, OReality Audio | Stereo dual speakers; overview volume percentages compare with the same model at 100% volume, not another phone or acoustic loudness measurements |
| Microphones | Two microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; Android major version not published in exact maker table. First Chinese sale 9 January 2026 at 10:00, following 8 January launch | Chinese ColorOS 16.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. Announced 10 June 2026, first sale 15 June 2026 |
| Software updates | Maker overview promises three major version upgrades over four years. Six-year laboratory ageing/fluidity test is distinct from update support | Maker five-year smoothness laboratory claim on 8/128 GB is not a five-year software or security update commitment |
| AI features | Chinese ColorOS writing, image-editing and game-status tools; application support varies. File-sharing illustration includes a separately required compatible phone | Chinese assistant, recording summaries, timetable import and game tools; availability varies by application/configuration. Overview qualifications require at least 8 GB RAM |
| In the box | Phone, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/19/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n77/n78. Chinese list lacks LTE band 20; do not transfer global CE6 radio specifications | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/8/28A and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/38/41 and 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM / nano-USIM; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply | Dual nano-SIM; either SIM may carry data and both support 5G, subject to Chinese operator/VoLTE conditions |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 80 MHz at 5 GHz, WLAN display and tethering | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and a/b/g/n; WLAN display and tethering. Overview describes three gaming antennas and Wi-Fi/cellular switching; no Wi-Fi 6 inferred |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.2 and BLE; exact official shop lists SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive and LHDC 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; maker does not specify audio codecs |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; exact official shop supports digital and analogue USB-C earphones | USB-C, USB 2.0 |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Satellite bands not stated |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6X vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Samsung Galaxy A57 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi POCO X8 Pro Max
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6 vs OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G
- OnePlus OnePlus Turbo 6V vs Xiaomi REDMI Note 15 Pro+ 5G

