Fiat Fiat 600 vs Omoda Omoda 5
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| FiatFiat 600 | OmodaOmoda 5 | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | 2024 | August 2024 |
| Performance | ||
| Powertrain | Petrol, Hybrid, Electric | Petrol, Hybrid, Electric |
| Power | 99–154 bhp | 145–221 bhp (better) |
| 0–62 mph | 8.5–10.5 s | 7.2–10.1 s (better) |
| Top speed | 93–124 mph (better) | 106–121 mph |
| Engine or motors | Petrol: 1.2-litre three-cylinder turbo, 100 hp, variable-geometry turbo; Hybrid: 1.2-litre turbo with 48 V electrification, 110 or 145 hp; 600e: front motor, 156 hp (115 kW). bhp converted from Fiat's hp (PS) and kW figures | 1.6-litre turbo petrol, 147 PS; 1.5-litre turbo petrol full hybrid (SHS-H) with two electric motors and a 1.8 kWh battery, 224 PS; E5 electric motor, 211 PS; bhp converted from PS |
| Torque | – | 275 Nm (petrol), 295 Nm (SHS-H), 288 Nm (E5) |
| Gearbox | 6-speed manual (Petrol), 6-speed dual-clutch automatic eDCT (Hybrid), single-speed automatic (600e) | 7-speed dual-clutch automatic (petrol), 1-speed DHT (SHS-H), single-speed (E5) |
| Drive | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
| Range and charging | ||
| Zero-emission range (WLTP) | 254 miles | 267 miles (better) |
| Battery | 51 kWh | – |
| Fastest charging | 100 kW | – |
| Economy (WLTP) | 50.4–58.9 mpg | – |
| Range detail | 600e: 252–254 miles WLTP combined; 54 kWh battery total, 51 kWh usable, 400 V; 15.2 kWh/100 km | E5: 267 miles WLTP |
| Charging | 600e: 11 kW on-board charger (0–100% in 5 h 45 min; 16 h 10 min on a 3.7 kW supply); DC up to 100 kW, 20–80% in 27 minutes | E5: 61 kWh battery (usable capacity not stated); 30–80% DC charge in 28 minutes |
| Efficiency | WLTP combined: 49.6–50.4 mpg (Petrol 100), 57.7–58.9 mpg (Hybrid 110 and 145); 600e 15.2 kWh/100 km | Maker-quoted fuel economy: 31.1 mpg (petrol), 52.2 mpg (SHS-H); test cycle not stated |
| CO2 emissions | 127–129 g/km (Petrol), 109–110 g/km (Hybrid), 0 g/km (600e), WLTP combined | 0–168 g/km (WLTP); 120 g/km for the SHS-H |
| Practicality | ||
| Body | Crossover | Crossover |
| Seats | 5 | 5 |
| Boot | – | 380 litres |
| Length | 4,178 mm | 4,373 mm |
| Width | 1,779 mm | 1,824 mm |
| Boot | 360 litres (600e), 385 litres (Hybrid and Petrol); 40/60 split-folding rear seats; adjustable boot floor on higher trims | 380 litres (petrol), 370 litres (SHS-H and E5) |
| Towing | – | SHS-H: 750 kg unbraked; not rated for the petrol or E5 |
| Size | 4,178 mm long, 1,779 mm wide without mirrors, 1,525 mm high | 4,373 mm long (4,447 mm SHS-H, 4,424 mm E5), 1,824 mm wide excluding mirrors (1,830 mm E5), 1,588 mm high; 2,610 mm wheelbase (2,630 mm E5); 140 mm ground clearance |
| Tech and safety | ||
| Driver assistance | – | 16 driver-assistance systems including adaptive cruise control, emergency lane keeping, blind spot indicator, driver monitoring, forward collision warning with autonomous emergency braking and rear cross traffic alert |
| Warranty | – | 7 years or 100,000 miles; 8 years for the E5 battery |
| Infotainment | 10.25-inch Uconnect touchscreen with DAB (navigation on higher trims); Apple CarPlay and Android Auto | – |

