Omoda Omoda 5 vs Renault Scenic E-Tech electric

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

Omoda 5 compared with Scenic E-Tech electric
OmodaOmoda 5RenaultScenic E-Tech electric
Overview
ReleasedAugust 2024May 2024
Performance
PowertrainPetrol, Hybrid, ElectricElectric
Power145–221 bhp (better)215 bhp
0–62 mph7.2–10.1 s (better)7.9 s
Top speed106–121 mph (better)105 mph
Engine or motors1.6-litre turbo petrol, 147 PS; 1.5-litre turbo petrol full hybrid (SHS-H) with two electric motors and a 1.8 kWh battery, 224 PS; E5 electric motor, 211 PS; bhp converted from PSSingle front electric motor; bhp converted from Renault's 160 kW figure, which is listed alongside the marketed 220 hp designation
Torque275 Nm (petrol), 295 Nm (SHS-H), 288 Nm (E5)300 Nm
Gearbox7-speed dual-clutch automatic (petrol), 1-speed DHT (SHS-H), single-speed (E5)Single-speed automatic
DriveFront-wheel driveFront-wheel drive
Range and charging
Zero-emission range (WLTP)267 miles370–381 miles (better)
Battery–87 kWh
Fastest charging–150 kW
Range detailE5: 267 miles WLTPJuly 2026 UK price guide lists MY26 techno, techno esprit Alpine and iconic esprit Alpine as stock only; figures describe these UK versions
ChargingE5: 61 kWh battery (usable capacity not stated); 30–80% DC charge in 28 minutesUp to 11 kW AC; heat pump and battery temperature optimisation for DC charging as standard; five regenerative braking levels including One Pedal
EfficiencyMaker-quoted fuel economy: 31.1 mpg (petrol), 52.2 mpg (SHS-H); test cycle not stated–
CO2 emissions0–168 g/km (WLTP); 120 g/km for the SHS-H0 g/km at the tailpipe
Practicality
BodyCrossoverCrossover
Seats55
Boot380 litres545 litres (better)
Length4,373 mm4,470 mm
Width1,824 mm1,864 mm
Weight–From 1,853 kg
Boot380 litres (petrol), 370 litres (SHS-H and E5)1,449 litres with the rear seats folded, from the current UK specification page
TowingSHS-H: 750 kg unbraked; not rated for the petrol or E51,100 kg braked, 750 kg unbraked
Size4,373 mm long (4,447 mm SHS-H, 4,424 mm E5), 1,824 mm wide excluding mirrors (1,830 mm E5), 1,588 mm high; 2,610 mm wheelbase (2,630 mm E5); 140 mm ground clearance2,785 mm wheelbase; 1,908 mm wide with mirrors folded and 2,085 mm extended; UK spec page gives 1,853 kg kerb weight excluding driver, while the August 2026 brochure quotes 1,840 kg for techno
Tech and safety
Infotainment–12-inch openR link touchscreen with Google built in; 12.3-inch driver display; wireless Apple CarPlay and over-the-air updates
Driver assistance16 driver-assistance systems including adaptive cruise control, emergency lane keeping, blind spot indicator, driver monitoring, forward collision warning with autonomous emergency braking and rear cross traffic alertContextual adaptive cruise control, blind-spot warning, emergency lane keeping, rear cross-traffic alert with automatic braking, driver attention camera and front, rear and side parking sensors
Warranty7 years or 100,000 miles; 8 years for the E5 battery3 years; first 2 years unlimited mileage, then a 100,000-mile total limit; traction battery 8 years or 100,000 miles

More comparisons