Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic7 Pro
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| HonorMagic6 Pro | HonorMagic7 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | January 2024 | November 2024 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.8″ | 6.8″ |
| Resolution | 2800 × 1280 | 2800 × 1280 |
| Sharpness | 453 pixels per inch | 453 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 5,000 nits | 5,000 nits |
| Display type | Quad-curved OLED; 1.07 billion colours; 19.69:9 aspect ratio | Micro-quad-curved OLED, 1.07 billion colours and adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh |
| Pixel density | 453 ppi | 453 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits all-screen peak, maker laboratory figures | 5,000 nits HDR peak and 1,600 nits global peak |
| Always-on display | All-round always-on display with messages and incoming-call notifications | Supported |
| Screen protection | HONOR NanoCrystal Shield; SGS five-star glass drop-resistance certification | HONOR NanoCrystal Shield |
| Display features | 1–120 Hz adaptive LTPO; 4,320 Hz PWM dimming at low brightness, dynamic dimming, circadian mode and Natural Tone; TÜV Rheinland Full Care, Circadian Friendly and Flicker Free certifications | Circular polarisation, 4,320 Hz PWM dimming, dynamic dimming, hardware low blue light, Natural Tone, Defocus Display and Circadian Night Display |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite |
| Memory | 12 GB | 12 GB |
| Storage | 512 GB | 512 GB |
| CPU | Octa-core (one Cortex-X4 at 3.3 GHz, three Cortex-A720 at 3.2 GHz, two Cortex-A720 at 3.0 GHz, two Cortex-A520 at 2.3 GHz) | 3 nm; two prime cores at 4.32 GHz and six performance cores at 3.53 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 750 | Qualcomm Adreno 830 |
| Storage type | UK factory 12 GB / 512 GB pair; no expansion (Tech Advisor). Maker pair controls over Tech Advisor's conflicting 16 GB prose and 12 GB table. | UK 12 GB RAM and 512 GB storage |
| Cooling | – | Ultra Wide Area Cooling System |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP | 200 MP |
| Optical zoom | 2.5× | 3× (better) |
| Front camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, f/1.4–f/2.0 adjustable aperture and OIS | 50 MP, 1/1.3-inch sensor, mechanically adjustable f/1.4–f/2.0 aperture and OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 50 MP f/2.0, 122° field of view and 2.5 cm macro | 50 MP, f/2.0, 122° field of view and macro focus down to 2.5 cm |
| Telephoto camera | 180 MP periscope, 1/1.49-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS | 200 MP, 1/1.4-inch sensor, f/2.6 and OIS |
| Front camera | 50 MP f/2.0 autofocus, 90° field of view, plus 3D depth-sensing camera | 50 MP, f/2.0 and 90° field of view, with a separate 3D depth camera |
| Zoom | 2.5x optical and up to 100x digital zoom | 3× optical telephoto zoom and up to 100× digital zoom; AI Super Zoom requires an internet connection, reported by both reviews |
| Video recording | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 at 60 fps; OIS plus EIS | Up to 4K 3840×2160 at 60 fps, with EIS and OIS |
| Front video | Up to 4K 3840 x 2160 | Up to 4K 3840×2160 |
| Camera features | AI Motion Sensing Capture, AI photography, aperture control, multi-video, night, portrait, pro, panorama, document scan, high-resolution, super macro, time-lapse, slow motion, light painting and HDR | HD Super Burst, AI Enhanced Portrait, AI Super Zoom, Stage Mode, motion-sensing capture, Smart Focus, movie, multi-video, time-lapse, night, pro, slow motion, panorama, light painting, document scanning and macro modes; some features delivered by OTA |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,600 mAh (better) | 5,270 mAh |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W | Up to 80 W (better) |
| Battery life detail | 5,600 mAh typical, 5,500 mAh rated lithium-polymer silicon-carbon battery; HONOR E1 power-management chip | UK third-generation silicon-carbon lithium-polymer battery, 5,270 mAh typical and 5,170 mAh rated; HONOR E2 power-management chip |
| Wired charging | 80 W HONOR SuperCharge, up to 20 V/4 A; compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A, 5 V/4.5 A and 9 V/2 A. Maker rating controls over Tech Advisor's 100 W claim. | 100 W HONOR SuperCharge, 20 V/5 A, compatible with 11 V/6 A, 10 V/4 A, 10 V/2.25 A and 10 V/2 A |
| Wireless charging | Up to 66 W Wireless SuperCharge; compatible charging base sold separately | 80 W HONOR Wireless SuperCharge with a compatible separately sold stand |
| Charges other devices | OTG reverse power supply up to 5 V/1 A; reverse wireless charging supported (Tech Advisor), wattage not specified | Wired reverse power through OTG, up to 5 V/1 A |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 229 g | 223 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.9 mm | 8.8 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.5 × 75.8 mm | 162.7 × 77.1 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP69 |
| Materials | Black glass back, 229 g; Epi Green PU back, 225 g. Main weight and image show Black; aluminium frame described by Tech Advisor. | Aluminium frame and glass back, reported by Expert Reviews and TechRadar |
| Colours | Black and Epi Green | Black, Breeze Blue and Lunar Shadow Grey, reported by both reviews |
| Water resistance detail | IP68 laboratory test at up to 1.5 m static water for 30 minutes, water/device temperature difference no more than 5°C; resistance can decrease with wear | Maker confirms both IP68 and IP69 protection |
| Biometrics | Fingerprint reader and secure 3D face unlock; optical in-screen reader identified by Tech Advisor | 3D ultrasonic fingerprint reader and 3D face recognition |
| Sensors | Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity; infrared remote control | Gravity, infrared, fingerprint, acceleration, gyroscope, compass, ambient light and proximity sensors; infrared remote control |
| Speakers | Stereo with DTS:X Ultra | HONOR Surround Subwoofer stereo system and DTS:X Ultra sound effects |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | MagicOS 8.0 based on Android 14; first China sales in January 2024, later UK/global launch | MagicOS 9.0 based on Android 15 |
| Software updates | Four major Android updates and five years of security updates; maker UK buy page lists February 2024 to February 2029 security period | Current maker UK specifications promise seven years of Android and security updates; earlier Expert Reviews article describes five years |
| AI features | Magic Portal drag-and-drop across apps, AI Privacy Call, HONOR C1+ RF chip and S1 discrete security chip; Magic Capsule and Magic Ring described by Tech Advisor | Magic Portal, Gemini, Circle to Search, Deepfake Detection, translation, AI Eraser, outpainting, cutout, upscaling and AI camera processing; software and regional availability vary |
| In the box | Phone with battery, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM eject tool, regional warranty card and pre-attached protective film; no charger | Phone, USB-C cable, quick-start guide, SIM tool, warranty card and pre-attached protective film; contents depend on market |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | 5G NR, LTE TDD/FDD, WCDMA and GSM; HONOR C1+ RF enhancement chip | 5G NR, LTE FDD/TDD, WCDMA and GSM |
| SIM | Nano-SIM plus nano-SIM or eSIM depending on market and carrier | Two nano-SIMs, nano-SIM plus eSIM, or two eSIMs; regional and carrier restrictions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2x2 MIMO; maker lists 2.4 and 5 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct | Wi-Fi 7, 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, 2×2 MIMO, 2.4/5/6 GHz, hotspot and Wi-Fi Direct |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3, BLE; SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD. Maker version controls over Tech Advisor's 5.4 prose. | Bluetooth 5.4, BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX and aptX HD |
| NFC | Reader/writer and card-emulation modes; SIM-based NFC on SIM1 only, no peer-to-peer mode | Card emulation and reader/writer modes; no peer-to-peer mode |
| USB | USB-C with OTG; generation not stated in maker sheet | USB-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1, OTG and PC data synchronisation through HonorSuite |
| Positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning | GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo; network and Wi-Fi positioning |
More comparisons
- Honor Magic V6 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra
- Honor Magic7 Pro vs Xiaomi Xiaomi 17 Ultra
- Honor Magic7 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Pro
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic8 Lite
- Honor Magic V5 vs Honor Magic6 Pro
- Honor HONOR 400 Pro vs Honor Magic7 Pro
- Honor Magic7 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra
- Honor Magic6 Pro vs Honor Magic7 Lite
- Apple iPhone 16 Pro Max vs Honor Magic7 Pro
- Google Pixel 9 Pro XL vs Honor Magic7 Pro
- Honor Magic5 Pro vs Honor Magic7 Pro
- Honor Magic7 Pro vs Motorola motorola edge 50 pro
- Honor Magic7 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy S24+

