OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 2 Pro compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 2 ProOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedAugust 2023May 2025
Display
Screen size6.74″6.83″
Resolution2772 × 12402800 × 1272 (better)
Sharpness451 pixels per inch (better)450 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz144 Hz (better)
Peak brightness–1,400 nits
Display typeCurved BOE Q9+ LTPS AMOLED, not LTPO (AnTuTu); 2772 × 1240 pixels from ZOL and Notebookcheck after retirement of maker sheetFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density–450 ppi
Brightness detailZOL reports 550 nits typical default, 1,200 nits triggered full-screen maximum and 1,600 nits local peak; distinct conditions, not an independent measurementMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection–OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display featuresPixelworks confirms 2,160 Hz PWM and calibration covering P3/sRGB. Its X7 supports frame interpolation and super resolution in compatible games; interpolated frames are not native rendering10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory12 GB – 24 GB (better)12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB
CPUSnapdragon 8 Gen 2 confirmed by Pixelworks; Notebookcheck lists 3.2 GHz Cortex-X3, two 2.8 GHz A715, two 2.8 GHz A710 and three 2.0 GHz A510 cores3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz
GPUAdreno 740 (Notebookcheck); separate Pixelworks X7 visual processor confirmed by its manufacturerImmortalis G925 MC12
AI engine–MediaTek APU890
Memory12/256, 16/512 and 24/1024 GB configurations (GSMArena); LPDDR5X and UFS 4.0 confirmed by Pixelworks. Its press release incorrectly prints 1 GB storage; that typo is not copied12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.0 (GSMArena)UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling–Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX890 with OIS (AnTuTu and ZOL original tests); f/1.8 and 24 mm equivalent (Notebookcheck)50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent (Notebookcheck)8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4 (Notebookcheck)16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
Zoom–No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video
Video recordingZOL lists rear 4K 30/60 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported
Front videoZOL lists 1080p/720p 30 fps1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP f/2.4 macro camera (Notebookcheck); no optical telephoto listed in contemporary exact-model evidenceRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh6,700 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 150 W (better)Up to 100 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detail5,000 mAh reported and tested by AnTuTu/ZOL; original maker cell topology, rated capacity and energy remain unresolvedNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime
Wired charging150 W SUPERVOOC with supplied charger (Pixelworks/AnTuTu). Tests found approximately 16-minute charging under their own conditions; not a guaranteed runtime or universal charging resultUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight210 g206 g (better)
Thickness8.98 mm8.1 mm (better)
Height × width163.12 × 74.2 mm163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP65
Size unfoldedZOL reports 163.12 × 74.2 × 8.98 mm and 210 g, used above. Notebookcheck rounds height to 163.1 mm and thickness to 9 mm; retired maker table cannot resolve original precision–
MaterialsGlass rear with etched camera surround (AnTuTu); exterior frame material unresolved against surviving maker evidenceCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table
Colours钛空灰 (Titanium Grey) and 极光绿 (Aurora Green), translated Chinese finish names (ZOL)燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances
ButtonsThree-position alert slider (AnTuTu)Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions
Water resistance detail–IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsOptical under-display fingerprint sensor (AnTuTu)Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type
Sensors–Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor
Speakers–Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio
Microphones–Three microphones
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchAndroid 13 (Notebookcheck). Chinese ColorOS used; exact launch point-version unresolved. Announced 16 August 2023 (Pixelworks); maker offered 19 August pop-up purchasing, while ZOL confirms general sale on 23 August. Month retained because actual earliest pop-up sale is unconfirmedChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition
Software updates–Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI features–Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxAnTuTu tested the supplied 150 W charger and USB-C charging cable. Cosmetic Paimon packaging/accessory edition is not a separate hardware generation. Product link is the surviving Chinese launch archive; support link is exact Chinese official battery-repair servicePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkZOL Chinese band table: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/26/28A, TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE band 20 absent from that tableGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM (ZOL)Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiZOL lists Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and 2.4/5 GHz; its table does not establish 6 GHz supportWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3 (Notebookcheck)Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFCSupported (ZOL/Notebookcheck); regional payment services not assumed13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary
USB–USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
Positioning–BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons