OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 2 Pro compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 2 ProOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedAugust 2023May 2025
Display
Screen size6.74″6.77″
Resolution2772 × 1240 (better)2392 × 1080
Sharpness451 pixels per inch (better)388 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness–1,300 nits
Display typeCurved BOE Q9+ LTPS AMOLED, not LTPO (AnTuTu); 2772 × 1240 pixels from ZOL and Notebookcheck after retirement of maker sheetFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density–387 ppi
Brightness detailZOL reports 550 nits typical default, 1,200 nits triggered full-screen maximum and 1,600 nits local peak; distinct conditions, not an independent measurementMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection–OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display featuresPixelworks confirms 2,160 Hz PWM and calibration covering P3/sRGB. Its X7 supports frame interpolation and super resolution in compatible games; interpolated frames are not native rendering10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2MediaTek Dimensity 9400e
Memory12 GB – 24 GB (better)12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)256 GB, 512 GB
CPUSnapdragon 8 Gen 2 confirmed by Pixelworks; Notebookcheck lists 3.2 GHz Cortex-X3, two 2.8 GHz A715, two 2.8 GHz A710 and three 2.0 GHz A510 cores4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz
GPUAdreno 740 (Notebookcheck); separate Pixelworks X7 visual processor confirmed by its manufacturerARM Immortalis G720
AI engine–MediaTek NPU790
Memory12/256, 16/512 and 24/1024 GB configurations (GSMArena); LPDDR5X and UFS 4.0 confirmed by Pixelworks. Its press release incorrectly prints 1 GB storage; that typo is not copied12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.0 (GSMArena)UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling–Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MPNone
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX890 with OIS (AnTuTu and ZOL original tests); f/1.8 and 24 mm equivalent (Notebookcheck)50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent (Notebookcheck)–
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4 (Notebookcheck)16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
Zoom–No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom
Video recordingZOL lists rear 4K 30/60 fps and 1080p/720p 30/60 fps; slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps
Front videoZOL lists 1080p/720p 30 fps1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP f/2.4 macro camera (Notebookcheck); no optical telephoto listed in contemporary exact-model evidenceAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,000 mAh7,100 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 150 W (better)Up to 80 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detail5,000 mAh reported and tested by AnTuTu/ZOL; original maker cell topology, rated capacity and energy remain unresolvedNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime
Wired charging150 W SUPERVOOC with supplied charger (Pixelworks/AnTuTu). Tests found approximately 16-minute charging under their own conditions; not a guaranteed runtime or universal charging resultUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight210 g200 g (better)
Thickness8.98 mm8.17 mm (better)
Height × width163.12 × 74.2 mm163.58 × 76.02 mm
Water and dust resistance–IP64
Size unfoldedZOL reports 163.12 × 74.2 × 8.98 mm and 210 g, used above. Notebookcheck rounds height to 163.1 mm and thickness to 9 mm; retired maker table cannot resolve original precision–
MaterialsGlass rear with etched camera surround (AnTuTu); exterior frame material unresolved against surviving maker evidenceCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material
Colours钛空灰 (Titanium Grey) and 极光绿 (Aurora Green), translated Chinese finish names (ZOL)逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances
Water resistance detail–IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
ButtonsThree-position alert slider (AnTuTu)–
BiometricsOptical under-display fingerprint sensor (AnTuTu)Optical in-display fingerprint reader
Sensors–Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter
Microphones–Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchAndroid 13 (Notebookcheck). Chinese ColorOS used; exact launch point-version unresolved. Announced 16 August 2023 (Pixelworks); maker offered 19 August pop-up purchasing, while ZOL confirms general sale on 23 August. Month retained because actual earliest pop-up sale is unconfirmedChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra
Software updates–Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI features–Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxAnTuTu tested the supplied 150 W charger and USB-C charging cable. Cosmetic Paimon packaging/accessory edition is not a separate hardware generation. Product link is the surviving Chinese launch archive; support link is exact Chinese official battery-repair servicePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkZOL Chinese band table: GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/26/28A, TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE band 20 absent from that tableGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM (ZOL)Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiZOL lists Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and 2.4/5 GHz; its table does not establish 6 GHz supportWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.3 (Notebookcheck)Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFCSupported (ZOL/Notebookcheck); regional payment services not assumed13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary
USB–USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
Positioning–BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS

More comparisons