OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 3 Pro compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 3 ProOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedJuly 2024May 2025
Display
Screen size6.78″6.83″
Resolution2780 × 12642800 × 1272 (better)
Sharpness450 pixels per inch450 pixels per inch
PanelLTPO OLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz144 Hz (better)
Peak brightness4,500 nits (better)1,400 nits
Display typeCurved AMOLED; 8T LTPO adaptive 1–120 Hz, 94.2% screen-to-body ratioFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density450 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detail1,600 nits triggered full-screen maximum; 4,500 nits local peak, separate test conditionsMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Always-on displaySupported–
Screen protectionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features1.07 billion colours; 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema/brilliant modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode. 3Pulse/1Pulse DC-like dimming and 2,160 Hz PWM. Dolby Vision, video HDR highlight and rain-touch support; maker comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory12 GB – 24 GB (better)12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB
CPUTSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 3.3 GHz3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz
GPUAdreno 750; separate maker gaming display chip assists rendering in supported gamesImmortalis G925 MC12
AI engine–MediaTek APU890
Memory12, 16 or 24 GB LPDDR5X; published combinations 12/256, 16/256, 16/512 and 24/1024 GB. White ceramic Collector’s Edition has 16/512 and 24/1024 GB; no unlisted RAM/storage combinations inferred12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.0UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations
CoolingSecond-generation cooling system with 9,126 mm² vapour chamber; graphite is a separate heat-spreading componentMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP, f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens, autofocus/PDAF and three-axis OIS; overview names Sony IMX89050 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens; no OIS or PDAF8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.416 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
ZoomNo optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video
Video recording4K 30/60 fps, 1080p 30/60 fps, 720p 30 fps; super stabilisation 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; cinema 4K 30 and multi-view 1080p 304K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps; default 1080p 30 with beauty mode enabled1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three elements. Flicker sensor and dual rear LEDs; HEIF/JPG/DNG rear photographs, HEIF/JPG front. Live photos, night, professional, long exposure, multi-view and AI editingRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery6,100 mAh6,700 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 100 WUp to 100 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailTwo cells in series: typical 3,050 mAh at 7.78 V, equivalent 6,100 mAh at 3.89 V / 23.73 Wh; rated 2,970 mAh at 7.78 V, equivalent 5,940 mAh / 23.11 Wh. Silicon-carbon anode. Maker four-year >80% retention assumes one full cycle every 1.25 days; laboratory claim, not warrantyNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime
Wired charging100 W SUPERVOOC, supplied 100 W adapter and SUPERVOOC S power-management chip. Maker 1% to full in about 36 minutes at 25±1°C battery/environment, screen off, flight mode and background apps closedUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight212 g206 g (better)
Thickness8.85 mm8.1 mm (better)
Height × width163.3 × 75.27 mm163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP65
MaterialsMetal frame; silver glass, green leather or white ceramic rearCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table
Colours钛空镜银 (silver glass): approximately 212 g / 8.85 mm; 绿野素青 (green leather): 207 g / 8.95 mm; 超跑瓷典藏版 (white ceramic Collector’s Edition): 225 g / 8.69 mm. Headline dimensions/mass describe glass finish; all 163.30 × 75.27 mm. English finish descriptions translate Chinese names燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances
ButtonsThree-position alert slider; X-axis linear vibration motorProgrammable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions
Water resistance detailIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529 controlled tests: 6.3 mm nozzle, 2.5–3 m distance, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, ≤5°C water/device difference. No immersion rating; wear reduces protection, do not charge wet, liquid damage excludedIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsMaker overview specifies thin optical in-display fingerprint recognitionOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type
SensorsGeomagnetic, under-screen proximity/light, accelerometer, gravity and gyroscope; infrared remote and step countingProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor
SpeakersStereo dual speakers and spatial audioSuper-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio
MicrophonesTwo microphonesThree microphones
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 14.1 based on Android 14; announced 27 June 2024 and first sale 3 July 2024Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition
Software updatesLaunch coverage (Caijing, mirrored by Sina) reports three Android major upgrades over four years of maintenance. Separately, maker 48-month laboratory smoothness testing is not an update guaranteeMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI featuresChinese assistant, photo erasure/cutouts, travel planning and document tools. Game frame interpolation and super resolution require supported titles/settings; some 120 fps modes interpolate a 60 fps input. Maker two-year gaming cloud acceleration begins on entitlement redemption; further use requires paymentChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxPhone, 100 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, quick-start guide, protective case, SIM ejector and brand stickersPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkCDMA BC0 1X; GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/39/41, 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list omits LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM, SA/NSA 5G and dual standby/dual active subject to Chinese operator and VoLTE conditionsDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5 GHz, not a claimed 6 GHz band. Concurrent 2.4 GHz 2×2 and 5 GHz 2×2, 5 GHz 160 MHz, WLAN display/tethering and MU-MIMOWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4, BR/EDR/BLE, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. Maker qualifies LHDC with OPPO Enco X and OnePlus Buds Pro familiesBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, eSE and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; USB-C headphones supportedUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
PositioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a, QZSS L1/L5; assisted GNSS and WLAN/cellular positioningBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons