OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 2V | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | March 2023 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.74″ | 6.83″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1240 | 2800 × 1272 (better) |
| Sharpness | 451 pixels per inch (better) | 450 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 144 Hz (better) |
| Peak brightness | 1,450 nits (better) | 1,400 nits |
| Display type | Flat 2.5D AMOLED; adaptive 40/45/60/90/120 Hz, not an LTPO claim; 93.5% screen-to-body ratio | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 450 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 500 nits default full-screen maximum; 1,100 nits triggered full-screen maximum; 1,450 nits local peak maximum | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Always-on display | Supported | – |
| Screen protection | AGC DT-Star2 front glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 1.07 billion colours; 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema/brilliant modes, 100% sRGB in natural mode; 1,440 Hz PWM. HDR video highlight and colour enhancement; comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9000 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+ |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) |
| CPU | TSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 3.05 GHz | 3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali G710 MC10 at 848 MHz | Immortalis G925 MC12 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek APU890 |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; exact combinations 12/256, 16/256 and 16/512 GB | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | 256 or 512 GB UFS 3.1 | UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | 4,129 mm² vapour chamber; separate graphite heat spreaders, not an added single VC area | Maker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 64 MP (better) | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, 25 mm equivalent / 4.73 mm physical focal length; AF/PDAF and closed-loop focus motor, explicitly no OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus, 16 mm equivalent / 1.68 mm physical focal length | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view |
| Front camera | 16 MP Samsung S5K3P9SP04, f/2.4 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video |
| Video recording | 4K/1080p/720p 30/60 fps; electronic video stabilisation at 1080p 60 fps, no OIS. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; cinema/time-lapse/multi-view 1080p 30 fps | 4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps; default 1080p 30 with beauty mode enabled | 1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus, 21 mm equivalent / 1.77 mm physical focal length; maker overview specifies 4 cm macro. Single rear LED beside main camera; lower adjacent unit is colour-temperature sensor. Flicker sensor; night/portrait/professional/cinema/panorama/multi-view/text and AI ID-photo modes | Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | 6,700 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 100 W (better) |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Series dual cells: typical 2,500 mAh at 7.74 V, maker-equivalent 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 2,440 mAh at 7.74 V, equivalent 4,880 mAh / 18.88 Wh. Maker >80% retention after 1,600 full cycles assumes one full cycle daily for about four years; laboratory claim, not warranty | Non-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime |
| Wired charging | 80 W SUPERVOOC with supplied adapter; maker about 32 minutes from 1% to full at 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity, 86–106 kPa, flight mode, background apps closed and screen off. Low-temperature charging claim is laboratory-qualified | Up to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 191.5 g (better) | 206 g |
| Thickness | 8.15 mm | 8.1 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 162.6 × 75.1 mm | 163.41 × 77.04 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | – | IP65 |
| Materials | Gorilla Glass 5 rear; injection-moulded frame (maker wording 注塑合金), not a claimed metal frame. No plastic display bracket | Crystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table |
| Colours | 黑岩 (black) and 青釉 (green glaze); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone mass excludes preapplied film | 燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances |
| Buttons | Three-position alert slider and customised X-axis vibration motor | Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions |
| Water resistance detail | – | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | Optical in-display fingerprint and face unlock | Optical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type |
| Sensors | Ambient light, proximity, electronic compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and rear colour-temperature sensor; infrared remote | Proximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers | Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio |
| Microphones | Two microphones | Three microphones |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 13.0 based on Android 13; announced 7 March 2023, actual first general sale 13 March at 10:00 confirmed by contemporary report | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition |
| Software updates | Maker 48-month smoothness certification is not a published software update term | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Gaming cloud acceleration free for two years from entitlement redemption; continued use requires payment. Supported games and operator/network conditions apply | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, SIM ejector, protective case, preapplied film, quick-start guide, welcome letter, product/warranty information and stickers | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/8/28A; 5G n1/n3/n8/n28A/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/40/41, 2×2 elsewhere. Chinese list omits LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G; dual-active support in selected scenarios, dependent on operator/network. Dual China Telecom cards require VoLTE on the non-data card | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 5 GHz 160 MHz, 2×2 MIMO, WLAN display/tethering | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3 LE; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. LHDC requires OPPO Enco X or OnePlus Buds Pro family headphones | Bluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, SIM slot 1, HCE and eSE; Chinese payment/transit services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; USB-C headphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted positioning and WLAN/cellular location | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra vs Xiaomi POCO F7
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

