OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 3V compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 3VOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedMarch 2024May 2025
Display
Screen size6.74″6.83″
Resolution2772 × 12402800 × 1272 (better)
Sharpness451 pixels per inch (better)450 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz144 Hz (better)
Peak brightness2,150 nits (better)1,400 nits
Display typeFlat 2.5D AMOLED, selectable 60/90/120 Hz; 93.5% screen-to-body ratioFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density450 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detail1,100 nits triggered full-screen typical maximum; 2,150 nits local peak typical. Maker allows ±5% variationMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection–OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features1.07 billion colours; high-brightness 1Pulse DC-like dimming and low-brightness PWM up to 2,160 Hz, depending on refresh setting. Rain-touch support; maker comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 7+ Gen 3MediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPUTSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 2.8 GHz3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz
GPUAdreno 732Immortalis G925 MC12
AI engine–MediaTek APU890
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; exact combinations 12/256, 12/512 and 16/512 GB12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type256 or 512 GB UFS 4.0UFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling9,140 mm² vapour chamber; graphite and gel are separate heat-spreading componentsMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MP8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main cameraSony IMX882, 50 MP, f/1.8, 79° field of view, five-element lens, autofocus and OIS; exact maker sensor designation50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 82° field of view, five-element lens16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
ZoomNo optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video
Video recording4K 30/60 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps. EIS/OIS supported at 4K 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; cinema/multi-view 1080p 30 fps; time-lapse 1080p/4K 30 fps4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps; default beauty mode enabled1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresNight, professional, portrait, long exposure, text and AI editing modes; no separate macro camera listedRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,500 mAh6,700 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 100 WUp to 100 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailTwo cells in series: typical 2,750 mAh at 7.82 V, equivalent 5,500 mAh at 3.91 V; rated 2,680 mAh at 7.82 V, equivalent 5,360 mAh. Not a single 5,500 mAh cellNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime
Wired charging100 W long-life SUPERVOOC with supplied adapter and SUPERVOOC S management. Current maker claim: 1% to full in about 26 minutes at 25±1°C battery/environment, flight mode, screen off and background apps closedUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200 g (better)206 g
Thickness8.47 mm8.1 mm (better)
Height × width162.7 × 75.2 mm163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP65
Materials2.8D curved glass rear; maker confirms absence of a plastic display bracket, which does not establish a metal body frameCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table
Colours幻紫银 (purple/silver) and 钛空灰 (grey); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Published 200 g bare-phone mass excludes preapplied screen film燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances
ButtonsThree-position alert slider and X-axis vibration motorProgrammable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions
Water resistance detailIP65 controlled tests: 6.3 mm nozzle, 2.5–3 m distance, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, ≤5°C water/device difference. No immersion rating; wear reduces protection, do not charge wet, liquid damage excludedIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint recognition; AnTuTu identifies short-focus optical hardware in its corrected launch reviewOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type
SensorsCompass, proximity, accelerometer, gravity, under-display ambient light, gyroscope, infrared remote and step countingProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor
SpeakersStereo speakersSuper-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio
MicrophonesTwo microphonesThree microphones
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 14.0 based on Android 14. Announced 21 March 2024; limited JD early-stock ordering offered that night and formal general sale confirmed 25 March. Month precision reflects the earlier limited offerChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition
Software updatesMaker 48-month smoothness testing is a laboratory claim, not a published software update termMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI featuresChinese AI photo erasure, assistant and document tools. English-teacher/interview tools had a dated 28 March 2024 app-update plan at launch; that plan alone does not confirm current service availability. Two-year gaming cloud acceleration begins on redemption; subsequent use requires paymentChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxPhone, 100 W adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, SIM ejector, case, preapplied screen film, quick-start material, stickers and welcome cardPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkCDMA BC0; GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/28A, TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/41, 2×2 elsewhere. Exact Chinese list omits LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM; SA/NSA 5G and dual active subject to Chinese operator and VoLTE conditionsDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 5 GHz 160 MHz, 2×2 MIMO/MU-MIMO, WLAN display and tetheringWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 LE; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. Maker qualifies LHDC with OPPO Enco X and OnePlus Buds Pro familiesBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFCReader/writer, SIM slot 1, HCE and eSE; Chinese transit/payment services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary
USBUSB-C; exact maker page does not publish the USB data generationUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
PositioningGPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons