OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing EditionOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
Overview
ReleasedMay 2025May 2025
Display
Screen size6.77″6.83″
Resolution2392 × 10802800 × 1272 (better)
Sharpness388 pixels per inch450 pixels per inch (better)
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz144 Hz (better)
Peak brightness1,300 nits1,400 nits (better)
Display typeFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claimFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching, with 144 Hz only in supported gaming scenes. 93.6% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density387 ppi450 ppi
Brightness detailMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peakMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,400 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protectionOPPO Crystal Shield glassOPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in listed modes, always-on display, sunlight mode and adjustable colour temperature. PWM/DC dimming; overview states DC-like dimming with 3840 Hz high-frequency PWM. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipMediaTek Dimensity 9400eMediaTek Dimensity 9400+
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better)
CPU4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz3 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.73 GHz
GPUARM Immortalis G720Immortalis G925 MC12
AI engineMediaTek NPU790MediaTek APU890
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage typeUFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurationsUFS 4.0; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Five published RAM/storage configurations
CoolingMaker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figuresMaker Ice River vapour chamber, graphite and rear-cover cooling; 7,300 mm² vapour-chamber area and 41,875 mm² total cooling area are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide cameraNone8 MP
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main camera50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS50 MP Sony IMX906 (maker overview), f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera–8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens and 112° field of view
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
ZoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom for photographs and 10× for video
Video recording4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps4K or 1080p 30/60 fps; 720p 30 fps. Stabilisation at 4K/1080p 30/60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; time-lapse 4K/1080p 30. Cinema, multi-view and video zoom supported
Front video1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default1080p or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; 1080p 30 fps time-lapse and multi-view
Camera featuresAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modesRear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, long exposure, document, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery7,100 mAh (better)6,700 mAh
Wired chargingUp to 80 WUp to 100 W (better)
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtimeNon-removable dual cells in series: 2 × 3,350 mAh typical, 25.67 Wh, equivalent 6,700 mAh; rated 2 × 3,300 mAh, 25.28 Wh, equivalent 6,600 mAh. Maker gaming endurance claims are application/settings-dependent, not general battery runtime
Wired chargingUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraphUp to 100 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 100 W. Gaming bypass power supported. Maker claims 39 minutes to full from its laboratory test; initial charge and detailed charge conditions not supplied in cited footnote. AnTuTu measured 1%-to-full in 41 minutes in its May 2025 review
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200 g (better)206 g
Thickness8.17 mm8.1 mm (better)
Height × width163.58 × 76.02 mm163.41 × 77.04 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP64IP65
MaterialsCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back materialCrystal Shield front glass and silk-textured rear glass; maker does not specify frame material in exact table
Colours逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances燃力钛 (titanium), 幻影黑 (black), 清风蓝 (blue); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Approximately 206 g; maker notes finish and manufacturing tolerances
Buttons–Programmable shortcut key for supported assistant, sound/vibration, flashlight, camera, recording, translation and screenshot actions
Water resistance detailIP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warrantyIP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker test uses 6.3 mm nozzle at 2.5–3 m, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, water/product difference ≤5°C. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsOptical in-display fingerprint readerOptical in-display fingerprint reader (AnTuTu exact-model test); maker overview/table do not state sensor type
SensorsCompass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitterProximity, ambient light, compass, accelerometer and gyroscope; infrared remote transmitter and X-axis linear motor
Speakers–Super-linear stereo speakers, OReality Audio
MicrophonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio sound processingThree microphones
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 UltraChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025, alongside announcement; distinct from Ace 5 Pro and Ace 5 Racing Edition
Software updatesMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update durationMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI featuresChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications varyChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guidePhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkGSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n26/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions applyDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active and SA/NSA; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchaseWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. G1 gaming Wi-Fi chip and 11 antennas. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free settingBluetooth 5.4, low energy; BLE Audio requires OPPO Enco X3-series earphones according to maker. SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFC13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transport/payment services vary
USBUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supportedUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
PositioningBeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPSBeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a/B2b, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a/E5b, QZSS L1/L5 and NavIC L5; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning

More comparisons