OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 2V | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | March 2023 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.74″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2772 × 1240 (better) | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 451 pixels per inch (better) | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,450 nits (better) | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Flat 2.5D AMOLED; adaptive 40/45/60/90/120 Hz, not an LTPO claim; 93.5% screen-to-body ratio | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 387 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 500 nits default full-screen maximum; 1,100 nits triggered full-screen maximum; 1,450 nits local peak maximum | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Always-on display | Supported | – |
| Screen protection | AGC DT-Star2 front glass | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 1.07 billion colours; 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema/brilliant modes, 100% sRGB in natural mode; 1,440 Hz PWM. HDR video highlight and colour enhancement; comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | MediaTek Dimensity 9000 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e |
| Memory | 12 GB – 16 GB | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | TSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 3.05 GHz | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | Arm Mali G710 MC10 at 848 MHz | ARM Immortalis G720 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU790 |
| Memory | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; exact combinations 12/256, 16/256 and 16/512 GB | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | 256 or 512 GB UFS 3.1 | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | 4,129 mm² vapour chamber; separate graphite heat spreaders, not an added single VC area | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 64 MP (better) | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 64 MP, f/1.7, 81° field of view, six-element lens, 25 mm equivalent / 4.73 mm physical focal length; AF/PDAF and closed-loop focus motor, explicitly no OIS | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens, fixed focus, 16 mm equivalent / 1.68 mm physical focal length | – |
| Front camera | 16 MP Samsung S5K3P9SP04, f/2.4 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom |
| Video recording | 4K/1080p/720p 30/60 fps; electronic video stabilisation at 1080p 60 fps, no OIS. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; cinema/time-lapse/multi-view 1080p 30 fps | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps; default 1080p 30 with beauty mode enabled | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 89° field of view, three elements, fixed focus, 21 mm equivalent / 1.77 mm physical focal length; maker overview specifies 4 cm macro. Single rear LED beside main camera; lower adjacent unit is colour-temperature sensor. Flicker sensor; night/portrait/professional/cinema/panorama/multi-view/text and AI ID-photo modes | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | 7,100 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 80 W | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Series dual cells: typical 2,500 mAh at 7.74 V, maker-equivalent 5,000 mAh at 3.87 V / 19.35 Wh; rated 2,440 mAh at 7.74 V, equivalent 4,880 mAh / 18.88 Wh. Maker >80% retention after 1,600 full cycles assumes one full cycle daily for about four years; laboratory claim, not warranty | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | 80 W SUPERVOOC with supplied adapter; maker about 32 minutes from 1% to full at 25±1°C, 25–75% humidity, 86–106 kPa, flight mode, background apps closed and screen off. Low-temperature charging claim is laboratory-qualified | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 191.5 g (better) | 200 g |
| Thickness | 8.15 mm (better) | 8.17 mm |
| Height × width | 162.6 × 75.1 mm | 163.58 × 76.02 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | – | IP64 |
| Materials | Gorilla Glass 5 rear; injection-moulded frame (maker wording 注塑合金), not a claimed metal frame. No plastic display bracket | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material |
| Colours | 黑岩 (black) and 青釉 (green glaze); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Bare-phone mass excludes preapplied film | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances |
| Water resistance detail | – | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Buttons | Three-position alert slider and customised X-axis vibration motor | – |
| Biometrics | Optical in-display fingerprint and face unlock | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Ambient light, proximity, electronic compass, accelerometer, gyroscope and rear colour-temperature sensor; infrared remote | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers | – |
| Microphones | Two microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 13.0 based on Android 13; announced 7 March 2023, actual first general sale 13 March at 10:00 confirmed by contemporary report | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra |
| Software updates | Maker 48-month smoothness certification is not a published software update term | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Gaming cloud acceleration free for two years from entitlement redemption; continued use requires payment. Supported games and operator/network conditions apply | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, 80 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, SIM ejector, protective case, preapplied film, quick-start guide, welcome letter, product/warranty information and stickers | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | GSM 850/900/1800/1900; CDMA BC0; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE TDD 34/38/39/40/41, FDD 1/3/4/5/8/28A; 5G n1/n3/n8/n28A/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/40/41, 2×2 elsewhere. Chinese list omits LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G; dual-active support in selected scenarios, dependent on operator/network. Dual China Telecom cards require VoLTE on the non-data card | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 5 GHz 160 MHz, 2×2 MIMO, WLAN display/tethering | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.3 LE; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. LHDC requires OPPO Enco X or OnePlus Buds Pro family headphones | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, SIM slot 1, HCE and eSE; Chinese payment/transit services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; USB-C headphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted positioning and WLAN/cellular location | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo V50
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

