OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Better figure, where one is clearly better
| OnePlusOnePlus Ace 3 Pro | OnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | July 2024 | May 2025 |
| Display | ||
| Screen size | 6.78″ | 6.77″ |
| Resolution | 2780 × 1264 (better) | 2392 × 1080 |
| Sharpness | 450 pixels per inch (better) | 388 pixels per inch |
| Panel | LTPO OLED | OLED |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 4,500 nits (better) | 1,300 nits |
| Display type | Curved AMOLED; 8T LTPO adaptive 1–120 Hz, 94.2% screen-to-body ratio | Flat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim |
| Pixel density | 450 ppi | 387 ppi |
| Brightness detail | 1,600 nits triggered full-screen maximum; 4,500 nits local peak, separate test conditions | Maker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak |
| Always-on display | Supported | – |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 | OPPO Crystal Shield glass |
| Display features | 1.07 billion colours; 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema/brilliant modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode. 3Pulse/1Pulse DC-like dimming and 2,160 Hz PWM. Dolby Vision, video HDR highlight and rain-touch support; maker comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit | 10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified |
| Performance | ||
| Chip | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e |
| Memory | 12 GB – 24 GB (better) | 12 GB – 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB (better) | 256 GB, 512 GB |
| CPU | TSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 3.3 GHz | 4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 750; separate maker gaming display chip assists rendering in supported games | ARM Immortalis G720 |
| AI engine | – | MediaTek NPU790 |
| Memory | 12, 16 or 24 GB LPDDR5X; published combinations 12/256, 16/256, 16/512 and 24/1024 GB. White ceramic Collector’s Edition has 16/512 and 24/1024 GB; no unlisted RAM/storage combinations inferred | 12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage type | 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB UFS 4.0 | UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations |
| Cooling | Second-generation cooling system with 9,126 mm² vapour chamber; graphite is a separate heat-spreading component | Maker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures |
| Cameras | ||
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP | None |
| Telephoto camera | None | None |
| Optical zoom | None | None |
| Front camera | 16 MP | 16 MP |
| Main camera | 50 MP, f/1.8, 24 mm equivalent, six-element lens, autofocus/PDAF and three-axis OIS; overview names Sony IMX890 | 50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS |
| Ultra wide camera | 8 MP, f/2.2, 16 mm equivalent, five-element lens; no OIS or PDAF | – |
| Front camera | 16 MP, f/2.4 | 16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor |
| Zoom | No optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoom | No optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom |
| Video recording | 4K 30/60 fps, 1080p 30/60 fps, 720p 30 fps; super stabilisation 1080p 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 240 fps or 720p 240/480 fps; cinema 4K 30 and multi-view 1080p 30 | 4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps |
| Front video | 1080p/720p 30 fps; default 1080p 30 with beauty mode enabled | 1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default |
| Camera features | Additional 2 MP macro, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three elements. Flicker sensor and dual rear LEDs; HEIF/JPG/DNG rear photographs, HEIF/JPG front. Live photos, night, professional, long exposure, multi-view and AI editing | Additional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes |
| Battery and charging | ||
| Battery | 6,100 mAh | 7,100 mAh (better) |
| Wired charging | Up to 100 W (better) | Up to 80 W |
| Wireless charging | None | None |
| Battery life detail | Two cells in series: typical 3,050 mAh at 7.78 V, equivalent 6,100 mAh at 3.89 V / 23.73 Wh; rated 2,970 mAh at 7.78 V, equivalent 5,940 mAh / 23.11 Wh. Silicon-carbon anode. Maker four-year >80% retention assumes one full cycle every 1.25 days; laboratory claim, not warranty | Non-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime |
| Wired charging | 100 W SUPERVOOC, supplied 100 W adapter and SUPERVOOC S power-management chip. Maker 1% to full in about 36 minutes at 25±1°C battery/environment, screen off, flight mode and background apps closed | Up to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph |
| Design | ||
| Type | Standard | Standard |
| Weight | 212 g | 200 g (better) |
| Thickness | 8.85 mm | 8.17 mm (better) |
| Height × width | 163.3 × 75.27 mm | 163.58 × 76.02 mm |
| Water and dust resistance | IP65 | IP64 |
| Materials | Metal frame; silver glass, green leather or white ceramic rear | Crystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material |
| Colours | 钛空镜银 (silver glass): approximately 212 g / 8.85 mm; 绿野素青 (green leather): 207 g / 8.95 mm; 超跑瓷典藏版 (white ceramic Collector’s Edition): 225 g / 8.69 mm. Headline dimensions/mass describe glass finish; all 163.30 × 75.27 mm. English finish descriptions translate Chinese names | 逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances |
| Buttons | Three-position alert slider; X-axis linear vibration motor | – |
| Water resistance detail | IP65 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529 controlled tests: 6.3 mm nozzle, 2.5–3 m distance, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, ≤5°C water/device difference. No immersion rating; wear reduces protection, do not charge wet, liquid damage excluded | IP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty |
| Biometrics | Maker overview specifies thin optical in-display fingerprint recognition | Optical in-display fingerprint reader |
| Sensors | Geomagnetic, under-screen proximity/light, accelerometer, gravity and gyroscope; infrared remote and step counting | Compass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter |
| Speakers | Stereo dual speakers and spatial audio | – |
| Microphones | Two microphones | Two microphones; OReality Audio sound processing |
| Software | ||
| Operating system | Android | Android |
| Software at launch | Chinese ColorOS 14.1 based on Android 14; announced 27 June 2024 and first sale 3 July 2024 | Chinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra |
| Software updates | Launch coverage (Caijing, mirrored by Sina) reports three Android major upgrades over four years of maintenance. Separately, maker 48-month laboratory smoothness testing is not an update guarantee | Maker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration |
| AI features | Chinese assistant, photo erasure/cutouts, travel planning and document tools. Game frame interpolation and super resolution require supported titles/settings; some 120 fps modes interpolate a 60 fps input. Maker two-year gaming cloud acceleration begins on entitlement redemption; further use requires payment | Chinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary |
| In the box | Phone, 100 W SUPERVOOC adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, quick-start guide, protective case, SIM ejector and brand stickers | Phone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide |
| Connectivity | ||
| Mobile network | CDMA BC0 1X; GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/18/19/26/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/39/41, 2×2 elsewhere; HPUE/HO RxD. Exact Chinese list omits LTE band 20 | GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20 |
| SIM | Dual nano-SIM, SA/NSA 5G and dual standby/dual active subject to Chinese operator and VoLTE conditions | Dual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5 GHz, not a claimed 6 GHz band. Concurrent 2.4 GHz 2×2 and 5 GHz 2×2, 5 GHz 160 MHz, WLAN display/tethering and MU-MIMO | Wi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4, BR/EDR/BLE, low/high power; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. Maker qualifies LHDC with OPPO Enco X and OnePlus Buds Pro families | Bluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting |
| NFC | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, eSE and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese transit, payments and other services vary | 13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary |
| USB | USB-C, USB 2.0; USB-C headphones supported | USB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported |
| Positioning | BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GPS L1/L5, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a, QZSS L1/L5; assisted GNSS and WLAN/cellular positioning | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS |
More comparisons
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6T
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 6
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo X300
- Honor X9d vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- iQOO iQOO Neo 10 (India) vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs vivo V50
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Ultra
- OnePlus OnePlus Ace 2 Pro vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

