OnePlus OnePlus Ace 3V vs OnePlus OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition

Every spec side by side, from each maker's published figures.

Better figure, where one is clearly better

OnePlus Ace 3V compared with OnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
OnePlusOnePlus Ace 3VOnePlusOnePlus Ace 5 Racing Edition
Overview
ReleasedMarch 2024May 2025
Display
Screen size6.74″6.77″
Resolution2772 × 1240 (better)2392 × 1080
Sharpness451 pixels per inch (better)388 pixels per inch
PanelOLEDOLED
Refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
Peak brightness2,150 nits (better)1,300 nits
Display typeFlat 2.5D AMOLED, selectable 60/90/120 Hz; 93.5% screen-to-body ratioFlat OLED (AnTuTu exact-model review; maker table does not name panel technology); 60/90/120 Hz switching. 94.1% screen-to-body ratio; no LTPO claim
Pixel density450 ppi387 ppi
Brightness detail1,100 nits triggered full-screen typical maximum; 2,150 nits local peak typical. Maker allows ±5% variationMaker typical full-screen maximum 800 nits normal and 1,300 nits triggered; not an unqualified small-window peak
Screen protection–OPPO Crystal Shield glass
Display features1.07 billion colours; high-brightness 1Pulse DC-like dimming and low-brightness PWM up to 2,160 Hz, depending on refresh setting. Rain-touch support; maker comfort claims do not establish clinical benefit10-bit colour, 100% DCI-P3 in vivid/cinema modes and 100% sRGB in natural mode; always-on display, sunlight mode and sleep mode. PWM/DC dimming; overview states high-frequency PWM and one-pulse DC without a PWM frequency. Touch chip up to 3000 Hz instantaneous sampling was promised for a June OTA; deployment not independently verified
Performance
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 7+ Gen 3MediaTek Dimensity 9400e
Memory12 GB – 16 GB12 GB – 16 GB
Storage256 GB, 512 GB256 GB, 512 GB
CPUTSMC 4 nm; eight cores, maximum 2.8 GHz4 nm, eight cores (four prime and four large); maximum 3.4 GHz
GPUAdreno 732ARM Immortalis G720
AI engine–MediaTek NPU790
Memory12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X; exact combinations 12/256, 12/512 and 16/512 GB12 or 16 GB LPDDR5X
Storage type256 or 512 GB UFS 4.0UFS 4.0; 256 GB or 512 GB. Four published RAM/storage configurations
Cooling9,140 mm² vapour chamber; graphite and gel are separate heat-spreading componentsMaker Ice River vapour chamber and graphite cooling; vapour chamber over 7,000 mm² and total cooling area 29,772 mm² are separate maker figures
Cameras
Main camera50 MP50 MP
Ultra wide camera8 MPNone
Telephoto cameraNoneNone
Optical zoomNoneNone
Front camera16 MP16 MP
Main cameraSony IMX882, 50 MP, f/1.8, 79° field of view, five-element lens, autofocus and OIS; exact maker sensor designation50 MP Sony IMX882 (maker overview), f/1.8, 26 mm equivalent, five-element lens; autofocus, phase detection and two-axis OIS
Ultra wide camera8 MP, f/2.2, 112° field of view, five-element lens–
Front camera16 MP, f/2.4, 82° field of view, five-element lens16 MP, f/2.4, 23 mm equivalent, four-element lens; maker does not identify sensor
ZoomNo optical zoom; up to 20× digital zoomNo optical telephoto; up to 20× digital zoom
Video recording4K 30/60 fps; 1080p/720p 30/60 fps. EIS/OIS supported at 4K 60 fps. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 240 fps; cinema/multi-view 1080p 30 fps; time-lapse 1080p/4K 30 fps4K/1080p 30/60 fps and 720p 30 fps, with stabilisation at those listed modes. Slow motion 1080p 120 fps or 720p 120/240 fps; time-lapse 1080p 30 and cinema 2384 × 1080 at 30 fps
Front video1080p/720p 30 fps; default beauty mode enabled1080p 30/60 fps or 720p 30 fps with stabilisation; beauty processing on by default
Camera featuresNight, professional, portrait, long exposure, text and AI editing modes; no separate macro camera listedAdditional 2 MP portrait camera, f/2.4, 22 mm equivalent, three-element lens; not ultrawide or macro. Rear and front JPG/HEIF; rear single-colour-temperature LED flash. Portrait, night, professional, panorama, slow motion, tilt-shift, live-photo and AI editing modes
Battery and charging
Battery5,500 mAh7,100 mAh (better)
Wired chargingUp to 100 W (better)Up to 80 W
Wireless chargingNoneNone
Battery life detailTwo cells in series: typical 2,750 mAh at 7.82 V, equivalent 5,500 mAh at 3.91 V; rated 2,680 mAh at 7.82 V, equivalent 5,360 mAh. Not a single 5,500 mAh cellNon-removable single cell: 7,100 mAh / 27.84 Wh typical; 6,930 mAh / 27.17 Wh rated. Maker claims seven hours of unspecified popular games and 26 hours of series viewing from laboratory tests with incomplete published conditions; not general runtime
Wired charging100 W long-life SUPERVOOC with supplied adapter and SUPERVOOC S management. Current maker claim: 1% to full in about 26 minutes at 25±1°C battery/environment, flight mode, screen off and background apps closedUp to 80 W SUPERVOOC; supplied adapter rated 80 W. Gaming bypass power supported. AnTuTu measured full charging in 57 minutes in its May 2025 review; exact initial charge not stated for Racing in that paragraph
Design
TypeStandardStandard
Weight200 g200 g
Thickness8.47 mm8.17 mm (better)
Height × width162.7 × 75.2 mm163.58 × 76.02 mm
Water and dust resistanceIP65IP64
Materials2.8D curved glass rear; maker confirms absence of a plastic display bracket, which does not establish a metal body frameCrystal Shield front glass; exact maker table does not specify frame or back material
Colours幻紫银 (purple/silver) and 钛空灰 (grey); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Published 200 g bare-phone mass excludes preapplied screen film逐浪白 (white), 磐石黑 (black), 旷野绿 (green); English descriptions translate Chinese names. Black/green 8.17 mm thick, white 8.27 mm. Approximately 200 g with maker finish/manufacturing tolerances
ButtonsThree-position alert slider and X-axis vibration motor–
Water resistance detailIP65 controlled tests: 6.3 mm nozzle, 2.5–3 m distance, 12.5 L/min for at least three minutes, ≤5°C water/device difference. No immersion rating; wear reduces protection, do not charge wet, liquid damage excludedIP64 under GB/T 4208-2017 / IEC 60529; maker specifies everyday splash protection, not immersion. Wear can reduce protection; immersion damage excluded from warranty
BiometricsIn-display fingerprint recognition; AnTuTu identifies short-focus optical hardware in its corrected launch reviewOptical in-display fingerprint reader
SensorsCompass, proximity, accelerometer, gravity, under-display ambient light, gyroscope, infrared remote and step countingCompass, proximity, ambient light, gyroscope and accelerometer; infrared remote transmitter
SpeakersStereo speakers–
MicrophonesTwo microphonesTwo microphones; OReality Audio sound processing
Software
Operating systemAndroidAndroid
Software at launchChinese ColorOS 14.0 based on Android 14. Announced 21 March 2024; limited JD early-stock ordering offered that night and formal general sale confirmed 25 March. Month precision reflects the earlier limited offerChinese ColorOS 15.0 based on Android; maker does not state Android major version. First sale 27 May 2025 alongside announcement; distinct from original Ace Racing Edition and Ace 5 Ultra
Software updatesMaker 48-month smoothness testing is a laboratory claim, not a published software update termMaker promises four years and three major versions; cited wording does not separately specify security-update duration
AI featuresChinese AI photo erasure, assistant and document tools. English-teacher/interview tools had a dated 28 March 2024 app-update plan at launch; that plan alone does not confirm current service availability. Two-year gaming cloud acceleration begins on redemption; subsequent use requires paymentChinese assistant screen recognition/memory, game tools, file sharing and text cleanup; some listed features required OTA updates at launch, and supported applications vary
In the boxPhone, 100 W adapter, USB-A to USB-C cable, SIM ejector, case, preapplied screen film, quick-start material, stickers and welcome cardPhone, charger, cable, SIM ejector, protective case and quick-start guide
Connectivity
Mobile networkCDMA BC0; GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/4/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/28A, TDD 34/38/39/40/41; 5G n1/n5/n8/n28A/n41/n77/n78. LTE 4×4 MIMO on 1/3/38/41, 2×2 elsewhere. Exact Chinese list omits LTE band 20GSM 850/900/1800; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/4/5/8/19/28A/66 and TDD 34/38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G n1/n3/n5/n8/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n77/n78. Maker explicitly lists SA; NSA not separately stated. Exact Chinese list lacks LTE band 20
SIMDual nano-SIM; SA/NSA 5G and dual active subject to Chinese operator and VoLTE conditionsDual nano-SIM, dual 5G standby/active; Chinese operator and dual-SIM VoLTE conditions apply
Wi-FiWi-Fi 6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2.4/5.1/5.8 GHz, 5 GHz 160 MHz, 2×2 MIMO/MU-MIMO, WLAN display and tetheringWi-Fi 7/6/5 and a/b/g/n; 2×2 MIMO, up to 160 MHz at 5 GHz; WLAN display, tethering and simultaneous 2.4/5 GHz operation. Gaming Wi-Fi chip and nine antennas in overview. Two years of OPPO Smart Cloud game-network acceleration from redemption; continued use afterwards requires purchase
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 LE; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC. Maker qualifies LHDC with OPPO Enco X and OnePlus Buds Pro familiesBluetooth 5.4 and low energy; SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, LDAC and LHDC 5.0. Maker 400 m long-range claim requires suitable OPPO/OnePlus earphones and an unobstructed interference-free setting
NFCReader/writer, SIM slot 1, HCE and eSE; Chinese transit/payment services vary13.56 MHz reader/writer, HCE, embedded secure element and NFC-SIM in slot 1; Chinese services vary
USBUSB-C; exact maker page does not publish the USB data generationUSB-C, USB 2.0; digital and analogue USB-C earphones supported
PositioningGPS L1/L5, BeiDou B1I/B1C/B2a, GLONASS G1, Galileo E1/E5a and QZSS L1/L5BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS; assisted, WLAN and cellular positioning. Maker does not state satellite bands or dual-frequency GPS

More comparisons